We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at Ty Dderw”
Review of Ty Dderw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ty Dderw
Ranked #2 of 6 Moelfre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to Ty Dderw earlier this week with a group of friends for our regular monthly gettogether which always includes a meal. This was the first time I had been there in years. The landlord and staff were very welcoming. I went for the vegetarian dish and it was absolutely mouthwatering. Everybody enjoyed their meals and I think the quality is fantastic.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 340 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We travelled with friends and the bar and lounge areas very nice and festive. Superior room waas good standard very basic. but generally good stay.... food in restaurant good . breakfast was not so bril cold and slow serbice but adequate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much your comment are valuable to us. Regarding breakfast i have liaise with the relevant team members. Again many thanks and I'm looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

we only stayed one night but have eaten here before, our room was no2 it was a big room but very cosy,clean,comfortable and good size bathroom with bath and shower, breakfast was very good lots of choice we shall be going again when next in anglesey and would recomened it, all the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, all feedback is valuable to us.


General Manager
Dylan Wyn Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our break at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights on a voucher deal. Staff are friendly. Rooms comfortable. For the money we paid we felt it was good value and a lovely location. Good food at reasonable prices. As had been said there is little noise insulation however, this in no-way detracted from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazboSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

your comment are valuable for us thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ive just returned after two night away at Ty Dderw. I would never return there as the room have no insulation and you can hear other guests talking, TV or worse ! We were kept awake until 2.30 am on both nights and it spoiled our break.
When we spoke to the receptionist she said it was a common complaint, no wonder we were the only people down for breakfast in the morning , the other guests were to tired !
We were told to pay extra next time and got for room number 3 as it is quieter - wish we had been told this when we booked!
The bathroom was unclean and hair on the floor also it had not been mopped for some time as horrible marks. Mouldy shower and shower head ! Grim !!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the place if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyofthemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Unfortunately I became ill while staying here ( my back went and I could not move ). The staff were fantastic. They called the doctor. Brought food to my room. Checked up on me throughout the day. I was not well enough to leave so I stayed for an extra night. The staff did every thing they could to help me. I have reviewed Ty DDerw on a previous visit however the service I received last week was exceptional and is worth sharing with fellow trip advisors.
I would IGNORE the previous negative review. How can someone award one star if they have not even stayed here !

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank factorthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your positive comments are appreciated by the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tried to book a KGB stay in this hotel but as soon as I mentioned a KGB voucher it was made very clear to me that visitors on KGB vouchers wouldn't be accepted as they had taken enough for that particular week even though they had rooms available. I for one wont give these any further consideration.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tymorgans, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Sorry that you felt we were unfriendly, We apologies that we did not have availability when you wanted to stay. On the KGB deal we only have 6 of our 11 rooms available as the other 5 rooms are either luxury doubles or singles which are not included in the deal.

Ty Dderw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moelfre
7 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
340 reviews
8.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,086 reviews
6.9 mi away
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Menai Bridge
176 reviews
9.3 mi away
Gwesty Gadlys Hotel
Gwesty Gadlys Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
141 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Dderw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Dderw

Address: Llanallgo, Moelfre LL72 8HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Moelfre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Moelfre
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Dderw 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Dderw Country Inn, on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. It is short walk from the maritime village of Moelfre and The Anglesey Coastal Path. The Inn is a converted farmhouse set among neighbouring farmland with panoramic sea and countryside views. All of our 11 en suite bedrooms have views of either the sea or the countryside and some have views of both. We have single, double, twin and super king bedrooms as well as a family bedroom,each with their own individual character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ty Dderw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Dderw Moelfre, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing