We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favourite family holiday home!”
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Location and surrounding area Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Location and surrounding area
Front of house
Entrance doors to house
Patio area
Living area
Living area
Dining room
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Downstairs superking bed bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs super king/twin bedroom
View from round window bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs king bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs bathroom
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy beach (tide in) and Lligwy View House
Moelfre - 1 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roni D
Prestatyn
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Our favourite family holiday home!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Granny and grandad, two mummies and three excited small grandsons made up our party for the half-term break. Lligwy View is a really lovely place to stay, we immediately felt happy and at home there, the house was warm, bright and spotlessly clean. Fully equipped - we wanted for nothing. The lay-out of the house suited us perfectly, downstairs bedroom with big bed and en suite bath and shower room for us, and three bedrooms for our daughters and the boys with family bath/shower room upstairs - just right.
Quickly settled in, boys fed and off to bed dreaming of next day on the beautiful beach, we enjoyed the peace and quiet surrounding us.
The owners live close-by, Elizabeth and Richard, very helpful and friendly too, leaving us to get on with it but close by in case of any problems.
We had a super time, the bay is breathtakingly lovely and clean, quiet in February.
Friday came around too quickly, we could have stayed on and on.
Our big fat five stars and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A cold February, so the warmth and brightness best for us.
Liked least: Leaving :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zillah S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for Family and a Disabled Persons.”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house had a beautiful view overlooking the beach.The area is very unspoilt, there are lovely walks along the coastal paths. The house itself is very well appointed for 8 people,and so very good for anyone who is disabled.A lovely downstairs large bedroom with adjoining wet room. No steps so suitable for anyone in a wheel chair! We would recommend it for all ages.
,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Very pleased that you found Lligwy View house very well appointed for 8 people and for all ages. Especially glad to hear you say it is very good for anyone in a wheel chair. EO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeplus9
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views-fanatastic modern accommodation”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at LIigwy View for a half term break. The owners live next door but are very unobtrusive apart from an initial warm and friendly greeting to check you are alright.
The house is very comfortable with under floor heating and well appointed rooms and facilities.
The beach at the bottom of the site is amazing- one of the best we have seen on the Island- and we have been holidaying here for over 20 years. It currently ranks 5th best attraction on the whole of North Wales Things To Do- trip advisor and is vast and varied so there is plenty of room even we are told by some friends who have caravan close by, in the summer.

If you are looking for an idyllic beauty spot but with the comfort of very modern amenities- do not look any further than this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The drier part of the washer drier was not working but a minor quibble
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay B
Market Drayton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful stay at Lligwy Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The decor was tastefully done throughout, and was so well equipped - especially the kitchen which lacked for nothing. Of course the location was "the icing on the cake" and we will cherish the memories of the view from the dining area.

We hope to return again for a longer length of time next summer, and will definitely recommend the cottage to our friends.

Thank you again for such good service and wonderful accommodation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laadeeda
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we rebooked for next year!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great property, great location and the view is superb! Me and my husband stayed with our 5yr old and 2yr old and my parents in Lligwy view and have had a fabulous week, the beach is close enough that we haven't needed to use a pushchair and we barely left the site as the children were happy going to the beach and playing in the enclosed garden. My sister and her family stayed in the log cabin, which doesn't have the view and isn't as plush or modern but served the purpose none the less, this also had an enclosed garden which was great for her young boys. We cooked every night as the facilities were second to none right down to a Yorkshire pudding tray for the Yorkies on the roast dinner! The owners are lovely and we rebooked for next year on our last day! The only think I was a bit worried at first about was it being so close to the camping site but the site is so well managed and is quiet after 10pm so didn't disrupt anyone. So I needn't have worried! Fantastic place and many happy memories made - Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoffreyp...
1 review
“A first-class, comfortable and relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An extremely comfortable and luxurious property with its own garden, ample secure private parking and stunning views of Lligwy Bay. Everything you could need. Property has been brilliantly designed to include disabled downstairs double accommodation with wet room. Friendly and attentive staff on call if needed. Unable to fault this property. A must for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rain or shine, Lligwy View is a superb family holiday venue.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Summer 2014 was our second visit as a family to Lligwy View. The accommodation is modern, spacious,clean and quiet. The view from the dining room over the field to the beach and the bay is stunning. A short walk down the caravan field, through a gate using your electronic security tag, past the car park and little cafe/beach shop and you are on the superb beach. The owners only allow caravans and tents around the outside of the field overlooked by the cottage so you view isn't spoiled. Comment from granddaughter: 'the best holiday I ever had' - well the sun did shine for two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation
Liked least: dogs on the beach - nothing to do with the accommodation of course
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing