We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute as pie”
Review of Ann's Pantry

Ann's Pantry
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Moelfre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small family run cafe/restaurant. We serve light breakfast options. Homemade cakes, loose leaf teas, Italian style ground coffee. Lunch 12-3 Daily. Dinner onSaturday out of main season, more during Holidays, please call for current opening hours (Minimum opening hours shown here) as they change with the seasons/trade/weather. Outside covered areas for those with dogs. Vintage style afternoon tea in our dedicated tea room, available by reservation the day before.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this place open in the dead of winter when the rest of Anglesey seemed to be closed until further notice. It's a sweet cosy little cafe with artfully rustic furniture and a view of the sea. We sat in the window seat for some hours and had soup and coffee and cake and read books and papers and watched it rain. All very nice. Gather it opens in the evening too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwandryas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnsPantry, Owner at Ann's Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 360 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went for an evening meal, on probably one of the last Saturdays of the season. What a fabulous place! Cosy and cottage style, with no pretensions, so there was no need to dress up. The food was delicious. Following our first visit there, we went for coffee on several occasions, and lunch on one. There aren't many eating establishments in the area, and it was a bonus for us to find a lovely place in an idyllic spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnsPantry, Owner at Ann's Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks for your review, hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a recent adventure to Anglesey we headed in out of the cold and rain to Anns pantry, it oooozes warmth and friendliness, found a comfy window seat and explored the menu, really good variety to choose from, landed on the soup, great choice, warming, tasty, full of flavour. Real great value. The place is full of character

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobalobajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ann's Pantry attracted us with its cute décor and cottage-like style... We were hoping for some good lunch following a 6-hour-drive to Anglesey. We were very disappointed with the menu - it is very dry, sandwich-based, focused on speed of preparation, not quality. We ordered soup each (different flavours) and they both tasted like they arrived straight from the tin and were microwaved, yet the prices were quite high, we thought! We do not recommend the venue for anyone who wants to have a nice home-cooked and hot meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MUFFINSKI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnsPantry, Owner at Ann's Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. All our food is freshly prepared to order, and we are disappointed that you did not bring to our attention your complaints whilst on the premises. Do contact us directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place for a cuppa and cakes - which are baked fresh everyday. No problems with timing and the service is excellent.
next time will try the dinner menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pencogydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnsPantry, Owner at Ann's Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann's Pantry also viewed

Moelfre, Anglesey
Moelfre, Anglesey
 

Been to Ann's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing