We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage in a relaxing beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sala
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Sala
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Cucina
Cucina
Camera da letto 1
υπνοδωμάτιο 2
υπνοδωμάτιο 3
Bagno
έξω τραπεζαρία
Θέα από το υπνοδωμάτιο
Lligwy παραλία
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J0anne12
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage in a relaxing beautiful location.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our third stay at this wonderful cottage. Everything is provided in this house . Wonderful kitchen and very comfortable beds. Great peaceful location with easy access to beautiful costal walks and beaches. Also a good location for day trips out and about both on Anglesley and into Snowdonia. Plenty to see and do for everyone. Our highlights this time were Plas Newydd and Rhosneigr. Looking forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks so much Jo for your kind words ! It's been such a pleasure to welcome you back this time ! and hopefully you will visit Bryntirion again in the future! with our best wishes ! Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnjO767...
Trowbridge
2 reviews
“Comfortable and ideally located.”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well placed for the coastal footpath, which goes along the cliffs and affords clear views out to sea and along the coast. We drove to other sections of the path, which had their own beauties and points of interest. There were plenty of sea birds, including puffins, and there were other places of interest only a drive away.

The cottage itself was clean, comfortable, well equipped and welcoming, and good to return to at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you so much for visiting Bryntirion John ! I'm so pleased you saw some of the beautiful areas around Anglesey . We really appreciate your kind words and would be more than happy to welcome you to Bryntirion in the future! Take care and thank you again , Miriam .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colingues...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great property”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely property in a great location. We enjoyed our week there, the cottage was spotlessly clean and everything we needed was provided. Many thanks Miriam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you so much Colin for your lovely words! Thank you so much for staying with us You would be most welcome to visit us again in the future ! Take care, Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ange99782...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at this beautiful cottage. The thought behind everything at the cottage was amazing! A definite 5 star stay would highly recommend :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very touched and delighted you chose to visit Bryntirion. We would love to welcome you again . Thank you so much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
africantr...
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home from home ”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful 12 night stay at this cottage in Moelfre.

Very nicely equipped and appointed kitchen. Decent bedrooms and main bathroom with a separate loo downstairs. The lounge was comfy and it had a decent TV/DVD. Great wifi which appeared to be uncapped and satisfied the needs of three iPad obsessed Generation Zs. Also there was a PS3...:

We were lucky with the daytime weather so spent all but one day outdoors...great coastal walks available in both directions within a 100 mtrs. Moelfre is very convenient to visit the whole of Anglesey and Snowdonia beyond....

Miriam made the entire booking and checking in process extremely easy and she was very helpful and communicative.

Not taking away anything from my rating, I feel that the DVDs available were almost all aimed at younger children so unless we missed them, a few more teenage /adult DVDs would be useful. We bought loads from Poundland in Holyhead as we had 12 evenings to fill! Remarkably, they were a pound each!

So my view is that it is an EXCELLENT holiday property and I would definitely look to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryntirion. BT vision and Netflix are included as part of the package so Im sorry you had the extra hassle of buying some Dvds. We will address this for future stays and would be more than happy to welcome you and your family in the future! Thanks so much, kind regards , Miriam .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We appreciate all your lovely comments and would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Bryntirion Cottage in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing