We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and homely”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside dining
View from the bedroom
Lligwy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yelsel123
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and homely”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The cottage is cosy, homely and beautiful with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. This was aided by a welcome pack awaiting upon arrival. The cottage is ideally situated for local amenities and just a 2min walk to the coast.

The owner responded to emails efficiently and contacted us prior to our visit and gave us lots of local information. Whether you are seeking a relaxing break or a base to experience everything that Anglesey has to offer, we cannot recommend at stay at this cottage enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage so much. I do hope you'll consider returning again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1982Heath...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday cottage in an excellent location, would return!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This holiday cottage was beautiful, it was home from home. The decor was beautiful, the bedrooms of a good size and it was ideal for young children too. The location was ideal being situated in the centre of the beautiful village, close to the local pub, bistro and shop. The area was ideal for walking too with the nearby beaches. Julie, the owner was extremely helpful, prior and during our stay. I would love to return again, particularly during the summer months, even though we throughly enjoyed our stay over the new year period.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you! I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryntirion so much. We are very lucky to have such a nice location in the village with all the amenities on hand. A very Happy New Year to you and the family and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back in the Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwine38
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing break to celebrate new year with family”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 5 day stay in this very comfortable and well equipped cottage. The cottage is tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. I would highly recommend to my friends. The owner julie couldn't have done more for us and the welcome bottle of champagne to celebrate the new year was very much appreciated. Many thanks and hope to return with my family again .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What a lovely home that has all you need, we had a lovely week over Christmas and the house had everything we needed, including an amazing kitchen that is great for entertaining, looking forward to staying again in the future! Thanks Julie

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I'm really happy to know that you had such a nice time at Bryntirion and hope you'll have some great memories of Christmas 2013! Please do visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage and location”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Have no doubts about booking this cottage ! The accommodation is first rate and very roomy for whatever combination of adults/children wish to stay there, it is finished to a good standard and I have no doubt the owners will want to maintain the high standards already achieved. Likewise Moelfre is an absolutely ideal location from which to start your exploration of Anglesey, minimal commercialism but high on scenery, sand, sea, nature and good walking from the doorstep. I have no qualms in recommending this cottage !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased to hear that you had such a nice time at Bryntirion and loved Moelfre just as much as we do! I do hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneCho
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The owner of this property is brilliant, She is called Julie and she sorted out a late booking and had the cottage in fantastic condition. On arrival was a lovely welcome pack.

I stayed at Bryntirion for two nights and never wanted to leave, the cottage is very well presented the prefect holiday home for anyone looking to travel to Moelfre. Defiantly a home from home prefect place to stay. My daughter spent her 1st Birthday there and I couldn't of asked for anything more for her to celebrate it.

I will defiantly be returning to this cottage in the future and would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Anglesey.

If you want to sightsee, go for some local food or even just stay within the cottage itself then this is defiantly the place for you.

One word to sum up our stay would be 'PREFECT' and you can't get better than that.

No problems what so ever Brynitirion deserves 5 giant stars- amazing!!

Thank you

Simone, Anthony & Mia xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome stylish kitchen
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
How lovely to read your review! Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm so pleased you chose Bryntirion to celebrate your daughter's birthday. We do work hard to ensure the cottage is clean and welcoming for arrival so it's great to hear you appreciated the little touches so much. Thanks again, and please do return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paddlers' Retreat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked Bryntirion as a base for a weekend sea kayaking course and it was the perfect place to return to after an energetic day out on the water. The cottage is stylish, yet still homely and comfortable and the kitchen very well equipped. The downstairs loo and utility room were useful for changing straight out of our wet gear and the deep bath great to soak aching muscles.
We weren't able to spend much time in Moelfre but I really liked the feel of the village and enjoyed walking on a short stretch of the coastal path which was within a couple of minutes from the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, stylish place to return to in the evenings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time at the cottage and found it the relaxing retreat you needed after a day on the water! It sounds as though you also have the perfect excuse to return so I do hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing