We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
View overlooking Moelfre Bay...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Moelfre Bay...
1. Lounge Area 2. Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View overlooking Moelfre Bay...
1. Lounge Area
2. Lounge Area
2. Dining Area
French doors leading to outdoor eating area and back garden
1. Dining Area
Raised Decking Area
View over the lower garden
1. Stream view...
2. Stream view....
Garden view towards the rear of the house...
1. Kitchen
2. Kitchen
1. Family Bathroom
2. Family Bathroom
Double Bedroom
2. Twin bedroom
View from the Twin Bedroom
One of the regular RNLI Moelfre lifeboat launch practices...
Ready....
Steady....
Go.....
...another successful launch....
...Oh I do like to be beside the sea.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DottyRed2...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

All communication was fast and efficient.
The cottage itself is beautiful with the added bonus of an outside eating area and pebble garden.
Cleanliness was to a very high standard.
Extras a welcome treat... late arrival for us so cake and a cuppa was much appreciated then once settled in I enjoyed a glass of wine... thank you.
Great location and a seaview from the main bedroom.
No faults at all.
I hope to return in the summer.
Beaches on your doorstep, places to eat, lots to do and see but we just visited lots of beaches and enjoyed wind swept walks with the dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Dear Dotty,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home - it is appreciated. Secondly, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our holiday home and it's location gave you all you needed for your break away. It was a pleasure to welcome you and it would be lovely to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Maryam & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable, fully equipped holiday home in the popular village of Moelfre. Cafes, village shop, pub/restaurant, ice cream parlour and coastal walks all within walking distance of the property - ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Dear Linda,
firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home - it is appreciated. I am pleased you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed your visit to Moelfre and Anglesey. It is a lovely place and one can never tire of the the ever-changing sea views. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moelfre Cottage Retreat.
It is a lovely,comfortable house, well equipped and spotlessly
clean.The decor is modern and fresh.The location is amazing;
such beautiful scenery. Moelfre is a friendly village:(everyone was
so helpful), and is ideally situated as a base for touring the lovely
Island of Anglesey. We were overwhelmed by the stunning scenery.
Practically around every corner there were more visual delights.
Thank you Maryam and John, for letting us share your
lovely home, and for the welcome pack, which was most appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Sorry for the delayed response...written but not posted. I'm so glad you found our holiday home met your needs. Moelfre is a great village from which to explore the island...or simply stay put and relax. It was a pleasure to welcome you...and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dencot201...
Chinley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have wished for more.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the cottage retreat last week and we were delighted with everything. The cottage itself was spotless, comfortable and full of every conceivable modern amenity. It's location was perfect for our favourite walks along the coastal path and Moelfre itself is lovely. This is the second holiday home belonging to John and Maryam that we have stayed at; we have been delighted with the high standards of both venues. We have every intention of returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Please excuse our delayed response... written, but not posted. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to welcome you back. Thank you fo your kind comments regarding your stay at our holiday home.... we're so glad you enjoyed your stay...best wishes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P
1 review
“A lovely modern, clean but very comfortable house”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time at Moelfre Cottage Retreat. The house was modern, clean and very comfortable. Great information provided by the owners on local eating houses and attractions. We loved Moelfre with its friendly village amenities, great coastal walks and RNLI lifeboat, museum and shop. we hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated. I'm pleased you found everything to your liking in our holiday home. Moelfre is a great little place; it has so much to offer, indeed as does the whole island. We love going there. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsteeth
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay at the Moelfre cottage retreat. The cottage was immaculate - beautifully decorated, clean, well equipped and also in the perfect location. It was easy to find and the private parking was great. During our stay we were lucky enough to be there for the Moelfre lifeboat day which was great fun. We also had days on Lligwy and St Davids beaches, coastal walks to Bychan and Lligwy, and food and drink at Ann's Pantry and the Kimnel Arms, both of which are right on the doorstep. We climbed Snowdon, walked around Newborough Warren, visited Greenwood Forest park and took in the seals and other wildlife on a boat trip to Puffin Island. Every night it was great to return to the cottage as it was warm and comfortable, and the beds were comfy too. Everything was thought of - even beach towels, beach chairs and buckets and spades! We were also supplied with wine, Welsh cakes and milk on arrival, which was very thoughtful. Thank you for a wonderful stay. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated. I am pleased you had a good holiday and that you found the holiday cottage to your liking. It is a great base from which to explore Anglesey and for such a small island it has so much to offer. I have to say Lifeboat Day is a great day out for anyone and I hope you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes, Maryam & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellb120...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage moelfre retreat”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

thank you to maryam n John for letting us stay in you're lovely cottage, it's home from home so well equipped with everything you need to have a relaxing break in a peaceful village by the sea. On arrival there was fresh milk in the fridge n some delicious Welsh cakes which is perfect to have waiting for you after travelling a long way.
The cottage is spotlessly clean and even has a BBQ and beach chairs for you to use it's so peaceful being able to sit outside in the back garden overlooking a little stream. We would highly recommend this cottage for anyone wanting a nice quiet relaxing break and We Would definitely stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we would love to welcome you back....Best Wishes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing