We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Do we have to come to hydeout again?””

Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $58
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

“No. Don’t worry, we won’t come again.”
Me and My 11 year old boy, as we finish.

8yr old: Lumps of black peppercorn in a child burger. 11yr old: an over cooked chicken breast in a bun. Both: sweet corn that had been cooked for too long.

Kids not liking sweetcorn? It takes talent to make a mess of sweet corn.

Mine: Description of food seemed unrelated to what was served.

Just bad.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank andygD3487CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeoutBBQ, Manager at Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi andygD3487CE,

I'm disheartened to see a 1* review be given to our restaurant. The team followed the correct steps to ensure that you would have received great service. You ordered the Smutt & Spice from the menu and upon checking back you were unsure you received the correct burger. We confirmed it is the same one you asked for and we provided you with extra toppings, free of charge to get it closer to what you were possibly expecting.
Nothing was mentioned to us on the day about any of the kids meals or anything to say it wasn't being enjoyed. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience however, nothing can be done when nothing is communicated with us.
We understand we can't please everyone but we hope that you could give us another chance in the future to see if we can turn things around.

Kind Regards,
Lhizelle & Team Hydeout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite a couple of odd, strange reviews, we decided to believe the lots of 5* reviews and visit this evening. Wow! Fabulous welcome from great staff. Local beers and a massive menu. We shared a really tasty nacho starter. Plenty of delicious titbits for our party of 4. Then flavour packed mains, ( a lovely salad for me as I dont eat fries). Glorious puddings. Will enjoy visiting regularly.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jangh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeoutBBQ, Manager at Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jangh97,

Thank you for coming to visit us to have your own opinion on the restaurant. I am glad we were able to showcase our great food and service to you and your table. We are very grateful for your custom and look forward to your next visit to have another excellent, fun evening.

Kind Regards,
Lhizelle & Team Hydeout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Wow what a find, superb food, nice atmosphere. Would recommend highly, can’t wait to come back .
Nice staff and surroundings.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mangobay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeoutBBQ, Manager at Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mangobay1,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in to our restaurant again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lhizelle & Team Hydeout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Staff seemed friendly and polite, the food was awful and when we told them, nothing was done about it, disappointed as we were recommended by friends to visit this place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sion1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeoutBBQ, Manager at Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi Sion1997,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. If you could please email us on howdyhydeout@gmail.com to see how we can rectify the 1* rating. We do aim to provide all our guests with a great dining experience and we hope we can do something to rectify this.

Kind Regards,
Lhizelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Came here with friends and we had an absolutely orrible experience, did not enjoy at all. Run out of steak ( in a steak house??!!!) burgers were orribly cooked and soggy, pork was bland and soggy and the only steak they had was supposed to be rare and came very well done. Once mentioned to the staff nobody said anything and ignored us and still let us pay 120£ in 4pp for food we did not eat. Absolutely horrible and won't recommend at all and will never go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Manuelaangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydeoutBBQ, Manager at Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi Manuelaangelo,

Thank you for your feedback. Could you please email us on howdyhydeout@gmail.com to discuss your experience.

Kind Regards,
Lhizelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing