We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Cottage with all amenities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menai Bridge, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RMC47
Hillarys, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Cottage with all amenities”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent a pleasant week at Menai Bridge in Y Bwthyn Llwyd cottage.
The hosts Mair and Michael were helpful and accommodating.. The cottage was modern and contained all the amenities one would expect for a week long stay.
It was ideally situated to provide a base to tour North West Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A4313ICst...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage is in the perfect location and has everything you could need, It is located in the middle of Menai Bridge however is quiet and secluded. The cottage is well designed and decorated, comfortable and cosy, with a great shower too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you so much for such a positive review- and about the shower!!
Mair McGeever
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saldeban
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“April 2018”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from a lovely 2 night stay. Mair provided a lovely warm welcome to the well presented cottage. The flowers and wine were a lovely touch. Menai Bridge was a great central location for the Velocity zipwire that we completed as well as lovely forest and beach walks with our dog. Neil, Stanley (dog), and I loved our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJays
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for two - and dog!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Mair's lovely place is such a find. It is well equipped, beautifully furnished and very spacious. Flowers and wine make you feel like a welcome guest. It's a great location for exploring the South of the island and there are places to eat - and Waitrose! - in walking distance. Being able to take the dog made it even better. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
I’m so glad you enjoyed Bwthyn Llwyd. As we have a dog who travels with us I’m glad to offer accommodation for a dog too. And there are nice walks around. Thank you for your kind comments. Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenmoly
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here in February for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with our dog Molly. This is a fabulous cottage so clean and well looked after so nice to stay in quality accommodation when you have a dog, the garden is beautiful . We never got to meet Mair as she was away but met Beverley who was lovely. This cottage is a credit to the owners. We could walk to local pubs which were dog friendly to which was great, lots of choices of places to eat as well. A great base to get to all parts of Anglesey some amazing beaches. I would highly recommend staying here, we will definitely be booking again. Thank you for a fantastic break away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you very much. I’m sorry we didn’t get to meet you but I’m happy you had a pleasant stay.
Best regards,
Mair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing