We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Pub”
Review of Bulkeley Arms

Bulkeley Arms
Ranked #19 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Pub”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I regularly drink in the bulkeley, beer is always good, service always good and there is always a good vibe.
I have eaten here a few times now and I must say the value of the food is fantastic and the size of the portions are great.
easily the best pub grub in town .
If your in town I would highly recommend to give it a go as it will wipe the floor with local alternatives for a third of the price.
There are a lot of overpriced places to eat in Menai Bridge this is not one of them !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t111mww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pub in Menai Bridge with great pub grub!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We eat and drink regularly at the Bulkeley Arms in Menai Bridge. The food is good value and portions are a generous size. There are some very tasty choices on the menu and the food is always an excellent standard for pub grub.

The Bulkeley itself is a friendly pub with a good atmosphere. The landlord, Mal is very friendly and does his best to make you feel welcome. I give this pub 10/10 since the refurb and would say it is the best pub in Menai bridge without a doubt.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pub in Menai bridge”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great place to go for a drink with friends, a catch up with a coffee or abit of a dance on the weekend. Friendly place with quality food :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Food was good, staff were tired and ready for home! One young waitress was definitely in need of training - she cleared a cloth from the table and threw it across the room to land on the counter! Couldn't believe it - needless to say she didn't get a tip! (I could have given her one actually "Act like you care!"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank karencrad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stopped for a pleasant lunch while visiting Beaumaris.We visited the Hotel earlier for a coffee ,As we could not find a better venue for lunch we returned for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulkeley Arms also viewed

 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Bulkeley Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing