We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spotless traditional B&B”
Review of Bryn Aethwy B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Aethwy B & B
Ranked #1 of 6 Menai Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The B&B is a large, recently refurbished Victorian house on a little hill overlooking a roundabout and the Pont Brittanica. I stayed in the modern single room (with very comfortable bed) on the second floor. The rooms on the first floor are in more traditional style.

Excellent breakfast - with choice of kippers or smoked fish so you can avoid fry-up fatigue if you're staying in several B&Bs on a tour like I was!

The owners gave me a snack for my return journey - and then waved me off (literally, with Welsh flags) from the patio as I drove away!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a wonderful place, and the views are to die for over the Menai Straits. We were told it could be difficult to find, but we think its impossible to miss it, the setting is ideal. The room had views overlooking the Britannia Bridge, and was so comfortable. Perfect in every way. Cannot recommend it highly enough!
Len and Jean South. Accrington

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean5546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not sure how, perhaps because the B&B is high up on a hill but it is easy to miss the entrance.
Once found never forgotten. A very walm welcome from the owners and their super little dog that almost demands to be stroked and made a fuss of, (be careful you could be playing & stroking for a very long time). We were shown to our room which was pleasantly decorated with it's on suite bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities were plentifull with a good supply of fresh milk. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. Breakfast we along with others who stay are asked to choose our breakfast the night before ( I am all for this I am convinced you get fresher food this way). We chose a full English, Egg, Bacon, Sausage, Tomato and Mushrooms. if you go down this route perhaps it is best not to have the cereals we did the first morning and when the Breakfast was served we were amazed at the size it was excellent all fresh well cooked and presented really well. Explore the house there are some lovely pictures and statues, don't forget to go out side take a lungfull or two of the lovely fresh air and take in the views of the Menai Bridge and of course Snowdon. A nice touch when we were departing was a "Thank you for choosing us" and a hug from the hosts, delightful would we go back you bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the house (which is huge) for a view of the Menai Bridge and Straits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank middle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had a very comfortable stay at Bryn Aerthwy, the lovely couple really looked after me whilst I was staying close to the hospital whilst my husband had his operation. A warm welcome and nothing too much trouble. Lovely breakfast and a superb room with view of the Menai Straight and Brittania Bridge. I would deffinately stay again and recommend this property in Menai Bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Iedere kamer is in dit huis is fantastisch!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hpagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajo561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
1.3 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
483 reviews
2 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Outbuildings
The Outbuildings
#2 of 6 in Menai Bridge
237 reviews
21.1 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bulkeley Arms
Bulkeley Arms
#4 of 6 in Menai Bridge
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Aethwy B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Aethwy B & B

Address: Bryn Aethwy Pentraeth Road | Isle of Anglesey, Menai Bridge LL59 5HS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Menai Bridge
Price Range: $137 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Bryn Aethwy' is a beautiful four star B & B rated by the Welsh Tourist Board. A Victorian house of charm, character and history, in an elevated position overlooking the Menai Straits. Arguably the best views on the island. 3 Ensuite Rooms, with King size beds, and beautiful decor. 2 x Twin bedded rooms and a Four Poster en-suite. Originally owned by the Paget family with the 1st through to the 7th Marquess of Anglesey being mentioned in the Deeds. Free Parking in generous sized Parking Bays near the Main Entrance. Mature gardens and everything to ensure you will have a wonderful stay. Ask if we have an 'Offer' on? Sorry no children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Aethwy B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Aethwy B & B Anglesey/Menai Bridge, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing