We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second to naan....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sopna Indian Restaurant

Sopna Indian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to naan....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Exquisite meal all round. Was welcomed with a smile and the staff were attentive throughout without being over bearing. Food was brought in a timely manner; was even asked if we wanted a pause between courses – a nice touch. We were seated in the conservatory, which was very pleasant, albeit adjacent to the main road (noise not an issue).
Our chosen dishes were:
Appetizer: poppadum and chutney tray; Starters: chicken tikka and prawn purée; Mains: chicken jaflong and tikka masala with pilau rice. Sides: garlic and coriander naan.
Would recommend the above selection especially the naan which was soft and tasty – a great accompaniment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Dawg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    19
    11
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Living locally we decided to pay this restaurant a visit when passing one evening. Got a lovely welcome as we walked in, restaurant was very clean and tidy. The staff were very polite and knowledgeable when we asked about the various dishes. No complaints about the food, it was really delicious. Well worth a visit if your in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan47Anglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went on a Monday evening and had the banquet - any starter, any main meal, any side dish and rice or a naan for £10.95. The starters were ok but the main meal was fantastic - and a bargain price too. Would go again if we are in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice Indian restaurant shame it is out of the way where people wouldn't notice it as much. Excellent prices and food was of great portions. Was recommended a curry called chicken jaflong by the waiter which may I add was excellent choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaymo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem on the road side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Went on the 26th May 2013. Four adults. We all ordered from the banquet deal (£10.95 for a starter, main dish, side dish and rice or nann.) Food was of plenty and good quality. Definitely would go again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScullKandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopna Indian Restaurant also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Sopna Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing