We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylan's

Dylan's
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Visited here twice during their first year and was not that impressed and vowed never to return. However,having had a very good lunch here recently,I must say I've changed my mind.Food and service were great, will be visiting again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IsYnysmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,209
    534
    231
    101
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times and it's always been fab.
The service is top notch and the food is excellent.
The only thing I would say is I've been coming here since it opened and I've always found the menu very samey, although they do have a specials board it is nice to have a brand new menu for the regulars.
I'll be visiting again soon no doubt :)

Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my Anglesey favourite eating place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

In the last 3 weeks, It has been a pleasure to dine out with new friends from the USA, and it is a pleasure to say that the food and service was second to none..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Homeman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food with a view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was good , parking can be a nightmare.Lovely view especially on a warm evening. Can get very busy and rather noisy at times which spoils the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM YUM YUMMMMMMMMMM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went to Dylan's on a recommendation from our bnb owner and so glad we went!

The seafood linguini was hands down THE best seafood linguini I have ever eaten (and I've ate a lot of seafood linguini's - even Italiano ones en Italiano - perfectly seasoned and FULL of flavours - local crab, local mussels and local prawns - Delectable!!!

We both had the scallop to start and this was also exquisite! The service was spot on, smiley, cheerful and happy to help even when they were clearly quite busy. Views were spectacular and ambiance very good! The only negative was that the Menai straits pizza (scallops and local lobster) was too heavy on the basil pesto - it tasted great but seriously overpowered the seafood so that unfortunately you could not taste it at all.

Would return in a heartbeat however, - all of the other food around the restaurant looked and smelled amazing too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RealExpertFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylan's also viewed

 
 

Been to Dylan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing