We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch out with a friend!”
Review of Dylan's

Dylan's
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch out with a friend!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location was stunning, staff were very pleasant especially the young girl behind the bar! The food was lovely, we skipped dessert and just had a coffee. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 355noni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,256
    561
    243
    105
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a very pleasant experience. Food excellent and good wines. Service was somewhat slow. They were very apologetic and offered us a bottle of wine in compensation. Good atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fandabbydozi”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here several times since it opened and it just keeps on impressing, 5 of us each had different dishes, all beautifully presented, perfectly cooked and delicious, such a good range of choices, loads of seafood options and the desserts ( even icecream) are lovely, that topped off with very freindly jolly staff, makes this the place to be on Anglesey. Its a good job its a drive away as i would be fat and broke by now.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wcj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a great experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

So many eateries on Anglesey just don't come up to an international or even national standard
however i thought dylans was excellent
the service is particularly good
but the food was great also
and the price not excessive
finally the location makes it a memorable evening

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2590861Davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant and scenic”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had spent a very drizzly and foggy afternoon in Anglesey and through lack of activity decided we were hungry a bit earlier than usual, was about half and nowhere near where we were in Anglesey serves food that early. After a quick search on this website we decided to try our luck at Dylan's despite not having reservation. Got to the restaurant about 6pm and the very nice lady we were greeted by said she could offer us a table until 8pm which was really fortunate as it was very busy and honest to let us know we were kind of on a time limit. Service was quick and efficient and our waitress actually did us a favour by advising us to get our order in as a large group had just arrived and we would have longer wait for food if they got in before us. Unfortunately they didn't have the mackerel dish that was on their specials which is what I had wanted, no mackerel in a seafood restaurant was a bit surprising but I then ordered the Aphrodite pizza which was delicious and my partner also enjoyed his spicy pizza. Sometimes 'spicy' does not turn out to be the case but his pizza had plenty of chilli on it to suit his taste. We also ordered pudding, the trifle is served in quaint little tea cups and although looks small, was very filling and delicious. The food was great and good value for money. The atmosphere was lively and informal. The views are amazing. The terrible weather meant the outdoor area was a no-go but even from our table in the middle of the restaurant we could still see plenty of lovely landscape through the windows We were delighted to have got in and would go again if were staying nearby. The only downside is the parking-there isn't any. We parked a couple of minutes away on a residential street which was probably not ideal for the residents but we didn't know the area so wasn't sure where to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylan's also viewed

 

Been to Dylan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing