We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant dining experience”
Review of Dylan's

Dylan's
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I imagine in high season this venue will be amazing. November meant we were unable to benefit from the spectacular location. Friendly and efficient service - food good and presented well however lacked the wow factor - price ok - just. No need to return in low season and will certainly give the place a try in the summer - looking forward to the second visit as I really want to enjoy everything this venue has to offer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    589
    251
    111
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

lovely food, location and staff.
Good range of veggie options and a pizza that rases money for a local woodland.
Im looking forward to going there again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fallenangelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Funky, Fantastic Setting, and Fabulous Fish!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great setting on the shores of the Menai. From the outside the place looks impressive. The menu has a great variety but seafood and pizza (sometimes together) dominate most of the menu. The staff are friendly, and the subtle nautical theme is fitting, and funky. Great atmosphere, great food, and not at all pretentious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific food with a view”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just eaten at Dylans. What a terrific experience. Had mackerel pate with gorgeous home made bread, sea bass with a side of mashed swede & carrot (the latter was to die for & would have made a meal in itself) & followed by the best baked cheesecake I think I have ever eaten.
The service was really friendly with lovely staff & the restaurant is beautiful with a really welcoming atmosphere
The location is breathtaking with beautiful views over the Memai Straits & a nice touch you can sit outside on the balcony & they will provide you with cosy rugs to keep you warm
I just loved my visit & can`t wait to go again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank housebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food & location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Following recommendation from friends, we gave this a whirl on a dark, wet and cold October evening and were not disappointed. It's not so easy to find, but in fact has an enviable position overlooking the Menai Straits and a outdoor covered terrace that will no doubt be popular in the summer.
Food and service both pretty good - my only issue was that the table we were given (near the door) was a bit cold but we were relocated without fuss. I think maybe this is something they need to sort out, as there are radiators but they were not switched on.
We ordered hake and seabass (both perfectly cooked), a spicy chickpea stew which was lovely, and a pizza which would have been better with less topping (too much cheese making the base soggy). Wines well priced and excellent (we had Gavi di Gavi).
Service was friendly and mostly efficient, and I think this is a good addition to the local dining offerings. Not quite up to standard of the White Eagle, but certainly is a great deal more than merely a pizzeria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chorltonian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylan's also viewed

 

Been to Dylan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing