We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food, great welcome every time!”
Review of Gazelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gazelle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great food, great welcome every time!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We're a local couple who love coming to the Gazelle for a drink. We've been for a meal twice in last 2 months and both times have had a wonderful meal! Have recomended the Gazelle to friends and family who all enjoyed their meals and will be returning soon i'm sure! Lovely cosy atmosphere, nicely decorated, great food and a wonderful welcome from the staff!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    90
    38
    15
    32
See reviews for
67
172
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I came on a work trip, and would return again for a break if possible. The host, Chris made us so welcome, the food was a cut above normal pub food, all freshly cooked and the house wine was excellent too. Large, clean room, my only slight complaint was that it was quite cold when we arrived as heating only just put on, but soon warmed up.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay the room was clean and cosy the staff very helpful the food was excellent the hotel is very handy for touring around Angelsey and we were very lucky with the mild January weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Due to a really busy time, It must be some 18 months since we last visited The Gazelle. It was an unusually sunny and warm early January day so we thought what a better place to enjoy it than at the Gazelle - once again we were not disapointed. On arriving, we noticed that the hotel had been recently painted and sort of sparkled on the waters edge - this sparkle carried on throughout the place with new furniture and some fantastic Christmas decorations. We took up our usual place on the terrace and enjoyed a really suberb lunch - as always, the service was so friendly and efficient. We both decided that you would have to go a long way to experience all the wonderful elements this place has to offer - Thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this hotel on our way home from Anglesey, when we arrived they showed us the rooms, What a view and the rooms were absolutely beautiful. We were made very welcome there lovely and clean and quite and Chris was very accompanying . We had a lovely meal and breakfast all the staff was very friendly , Next time we come back to the UK we are going to stay here again but for longer. Well done Chris and all your staff.

Cheers

Mick & Alison.

QLD
Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thanks to the owners and staff at the Gazelle Hotel for a truly excellent stay. The room was excellent - clean, comfortable and cosy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Locals in the bar in the evening were lovely to talk to. The food was fantastic - great value, tasty and fresh. Chris really knows how to pour a great Guinness. Breakfast was very generous and varied - we couldn't have wished for better. I love the historic prints and info on the walls of this hotel. The hotel was beautifully decorated for The festive season. Choose to eat in the bar at night to chat to the locals or chose the restaurant if you want a cosy little room. Our only disappointment was that we hadn't planned to stay longer. We will stay here again some time in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea. Room no. 10 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeliniNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here with my sister and we were delighted with the welcome, the comfort, the situation and the food. Newly and tastefully decorated twin room with corner window overlooking the sea, comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly service and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
0.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
15.6 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
429 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
9.2 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazelle Hotel

Property: Gazelle Hotel
Address: Glyn Garth, Menai Bridge LL59 5PD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gazelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Gazelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazelle Menai Bridge
Gazelle Hotel Menai Bridge
Gazelle Hotel Anglesey/Menai Bridge, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing