We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pub Grub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Crosses

The Four Crosses
Ranked #9 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: International, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Been here a few times and the food is always great for pub grub. Their sizzling plates are quite the sight when they come out and smoke out the whole pub but this dies down within a minute or so. Food has to be ordered at the bar but other than that no real issues.

A good solid food pub.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomhump23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    121
    46
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again because of customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived and sat on a table for four. A women asked us to move to a two sitter table which was situated by door which meant we were cold. We then watched her seat two people on the four seater. Food was nice but the lack of customer service means we havent been back since.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlsf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Customer service was appalling considering the amount they charge. The peppercorn sauce I had ordered came nearly at the end of my meal. The main problem was the attitude of some of the staff. Will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CYMRU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Child friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have had two meals here during our holiday in Angelsey. There is a nice ambiance and my husband and father enjoyed the Robinsons beer. The pub is child friendly with lots of high chairs available, but all the children seemed to be well behaved so it wasn't as if the children were over running the place. The food was lovely, particularly the honeyed lamb. The banoffe waffle was gorgeous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heslomonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, North Wales
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good standard pub grub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife ate here last weekend.
I had a large mixed grill and she had a burger. The burger and the meat on the mixed grill were excellent. Hot , tasty and very filling. My only gripe is that the chips were frozen ones. This is the only reason I can't give it a five star.

We are locals and will return as its decent value for money and the standards are always consistent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lugg2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Crosses also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to The Four Crosses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing