We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holidays at Anglesey”

Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Anglesey Walking Holidays and Wales Walking Holidays offer walking holiday packages on the Isle of Anglesey Coastal Path, the Wales Coast Path from Prestatyn to Pembrokeshire (which include the North Wales Coast, Anglesey, Menai and Llyn, Meirionnydd, Cereidigon and Pembrokeshire); the North Wales Path, Offa's Dyke and Glyndwr's Way National Trails, as well as combined packages in Snowdonia and Wicklow Way (Ireland). All packages include accommodation, luggage transfers, maps and routes.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We are a couple from Germany in our 50s, passionate walkers and had made parts of the Cornwall Coastal Path in 2003 and walks in Scotland in 2008. In a German newspaper we had found an article about Anglesey last year, that very special part of Wales one can say that it is a real insider's tip. Soon we found (via internet) a local organisator: Anglesey Walking Holidays by Eurwyn and Gillian. They offered a complete surrounding at Anglesey in 15 daily walks but it is also possible to cut that programme to your own needs - and that was what Eurwyn and Gillian did for us after some mail contacts. We tried 8 walks starting at Beaumaris and ending at Rhoscolyn beach, each daily trip of 8 - 12 miles. To be frank: We had not read a review in internet when we booked and we did not know if Anglesey and the organisation would meet our expectations. The result was one of the best walking holidays we ever had. It was not only the wonderful landscape of Anglesey - not one single mile was boring -, it was not the very hospitable B&Bs they had booked for us - not one was bad -, it was the perfect organisation and preparation Eurwyn and Gillian made. For every daily tour we had an excellent compilation of historic, cultural, natural and even culinaric informations which enriched the "walking-only" by additional hints and tips. We never had such a friendly and caring organisator before. What we got for our money was a real value and lasting memories. We only can highly recommend Anglesey Walking Holidays. If we will visit Anglesey again (and we surely will) we will do this only with Eurwyn and Gillian. Thanks for these wonderful days!!

1  Thank sv57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thanks for a fantastic review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday on the island.
Lovely photos. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Gillian and Eurwyn are so supportive without them we would not have been able to do this amazing walk. My sister and I loved every moment of this walk the scenery the people we met and the hospitality. Many thanks.

Thank Chrisfileygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have just completed walking the second half of the Anglesey Coastal path with a friend. Having had a great time last year doing the first half, we had every confidence that Gillian and Eurwyn would come up trumps again this year with excellent service and friendly support, and we were not disappointed. All elements of the holiday (accommodation. transfers, writen information etc) were highly satisfactory. Gillian even managed to organise excellent weather (!) and we saw Anglesey at its stunning best. I have been walking long distance paths annually for the past 15 years and this walking holiday has been the most enjoyable of them all - I would thoroughly recommend it!

Thank Kate186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thanks for your wonderful review. Great to see you both again. So glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have just returned from our third walking holiday on Anglesey organised by Eurwyn and Gillian Williams, Despite the weather not being too good, Thanks to Eurwyn we were able to make the most of every day. The personal service and attention could not be bettered. We found the walks well signposted with places of interest, cafes etc also included in our daily information pack. A brilliant packed lunch can also be obtained on request, (special thanks to Gillian for that!). We are looking forward and Planning our next walking holiday at Anglesey already.
Thanks again to Eurwyn and Gillian.

Margaret and Peter (Chesterfield)

PS The accommodation at the Carreg mon Anglesey was Excellent.

Thank Margaret146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

So glad you enjoyed your walking holidays. Thanks for your review. Hopefully see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

A group of five of us decided to book a long weekend walking in Anglesey.
Anglesey Walking holidays (a very friendly and helpful couple) met us from the station. The walking holidays were tailored to meet our individual needs. The walking routes were well planned, giving interesting snippets of local information and detailed instructions. At the end of the days walk they were available to give us a lift back to our hotel. They also arranged our accomodation in a good hotel and suggested some of the best local restaurants and pubs. We felt assured by the fact that if there were any problems during our stay, that they would be available to help us out.
We are already planning to come back and to use their services and to walk more of the coastal path next year.

Thank UkWorldtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Anglesey Walking Holidays - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing