We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but well worth a visit”

Pili Palas Nature World
Certificate of Excellence
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small but well worth a visit”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We went there with our two boys aged 8 & 5 and two girls aged 3 & 9 months.
Many mention on here that attraction seems a little tired but hey you visit to look at the animals not the building !
The staff are excellent with them having a snake, millipede, another insect & a stick insect all of which could be held.
We spent just over 3 hours there, the kids loved it as it I, well worth a visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dav9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    139
    76
    26
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
“Surprisingly Brilliant”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Having read reviews we nearly missed this delightful place! We have a 2.5 year old and there was so much here to keep her entertained, a nature trail, a beautiful butterfly house, bug and spider section, snakes, alpacas, donkeys, rabbits, pigs, a bird look out hut, a children's play area, very tame hens wondering around, it even has a tractor go kart track, soft play area for the under 5s even a bouncy castle. This place is small at first glance but once inside there is enough to keep your children entertained for hours!! Enjoy, we did!!

Helpful?
Thank MummyBeardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Not a very big attraction. Still enjoyable though :)”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The whole attraction takes about 45m to an hour to get around.
Can't fault the place though.

You can walk amongst butterflies and birds! Can see the small petting farm consisting of guinea pigs and rabbits and pigs. You can also watch the meerkats running around. There is a bug enclosure and a snake/reptile enclosure also.

Playground towards the end of the place including a zip wire. Slide and swings aswell as climbing equipment.

Worth the price of £7.50 per adult.
& worth a visit. Just don't expect this to be a full day out!

Helpful?
Thank Nm-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely animals, shame about the place!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Don't get me wrong, the animals here are lovely. There's a fair amount of animals to see and you can get up close to most of them. I thought the entrance fee was fair. We spent a couple of hours there looking around. I thought the café was a little on the expensive side though. Nearly £16 for 2 paninis, 1 portion of chips and a couple of coffees. My main issue with the attraction, is that it feels as if its run by people who don't really care about the animals or the visitors. We were upset by the amount of dead butterflies in the enclosure (we counted 11 in the 15 mins we were in there!). I appreciate that they only live a few weeks, but it still seemed excessive. The food for the butterflies was mouldy and the plants looked like they'd seen better days. The animals outside looked bored and depressed, not surprising given that there were few things for them to do in their small areas. I've been a lots of animal attractions, farms, zoos, etc and although the animals here are great to see, the staff and the place leave a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, I won't be going again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice few hours”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice time had by the children however a little small and expensive, took only 2-3 hours to go round.

Staff were very friendly and informative.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pili Palas Nature World also viewed

 
Brynsiencyn, Anglesey
 

Been to Pili Palas Nature World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing