We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #21 of 37 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a brilliant meal in the restaurant, great food, nice atmosphere, fantastic polite attentive staff, we will be coming back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    58
    15
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Indian.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went here for a meal recently. Went on a Monday evening so was pretty quiet.
Know other people that love this place and have take outs frequently so we decided to check it out.
Staff were attentive and friendly (pulled your chair out for you, laid napkin on lap etc). Left some nibbles on our table whilst we waited for food.
Food came out really quickly. Portions weren't very large but it was very tasty. Was really full afterwards so decided not to get deserts, but it just seemed to be mostly ice creams - I'm not really keen on ice cream.
Would go back again for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisychainmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“AMAZING Indian food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was visiting the UK, having moved to Canada seven years ago. I brought my Canadian partner along with me, who had never experienced British "Indian" foods. We went to the Taste of India by the Menai Bridge with another couple. We ordered pilau rice, a vegetable fried rice, a chicken tikka naan, a peshwari naan, and a chicken tikka naan, which we all shared. I ordered a chicken tikka mosala, my partner ordered a lamb tikka mosala, and I can't remember what the other couple ordered for their mains. But we all agreed that the quality of the food was very, very good. Outstanding infact. It was the best curry I've ever had (and I am a STAUNCH supporter of an Indian restaurant close to my home town in the UK), and my partner really enjoyed it, despite being dubious at first. The service was very attentive; two waiters were serving us and both were very attentive, pleasant and courteous. We found the service very quick, and despite the large amount of food we ordered, the total bill was not too much - it seemed very affordable. Great and easy parking nearby too - a parking lot that was not overly expensive. The decor was clean, and the lighting was bright - the restaurant was not the usual "dingy" that a lot of Indian restaurants I've visited have been. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant, and we will definitely be going back, next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

local to the restaurant and experienced bad customer service waiting to long for a takeaway. when we got the takeaway bits and pieces missing, wont be going back untill i get an apology or it changes owner, They need to look after the local people, come on guys sort it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 878douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“My favorite Indian now... shame about the Distance from home :(”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Faultless on all aspects.
The smell of food being cooked wafting out as we walked past was gorgeous and we were Not disappointed!

Quality of food was fabulous, had the best Aloo Gobi I have ever eaten.
Service was attentive, comfortable surroundings. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing