We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch time meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Village

Jade Village
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Menai Bridge
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brynsiencyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch time meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and myself decided to eat out lunchtime today and visited Jade Village in Menai Bridge. We chose off the set lunchtime menu which was a three course meal and a drink each came to a total of £20.10 which is excellent value for money. Well recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    77
    50
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was recommending to us by a taxi driver. We went on a Tuesday evening and struggled to get a table. We had one of the banquets and it was stunning. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk, anglesey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

we eat here often.
always really nice.

banquets are really nice and there is always plenty of rice.
lunch time is also very nice

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank miremare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This used to be a great restraunt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Over the years i have been here a few times, have moved and away and now have come back we decided to go to our 'favourite' restraunt. What a shock the food was so bland and salty ( must be salty as i love my salt and founf it to salty for me)

The service was slow and we were kept waiting, only two other couples there at the time so no excuses, although we should have realised something was not right as there were so few people there, it used to be SO busy.

We wont be going back in a hurry. What a shame is used to be so good.

On the plus side there is plenty of parking......

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The worst food I have ever tasted!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Ordered takeaway food on a reccomendation from a friend and wish I had ignored him!! It was the most tasteless food I have ever had!! Just awful avoid at all cost!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikey7985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Village also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Jade Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing