We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
110
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv lovely hosts cool bag fresh milk zip wire lovely hot shower lovely couple rural setting lovely little place little extras white linen cooked breakfast tea and coffee base for exploring quiet location comfy bed north wales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mean Hir is one of the best - it's located in a nice rural setting 2 minutes from the famous Menai suspension bridge, the rooms are large and en-suite , very clean and comfortable .
The owners are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
Breakfast is absolutely great with the best quality fresh ingredients.
Can't recommend it more - great place.

Room tip: We were in room 5
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Me and hubbystayed for 4 nights, Eirien is a lovely host has an excellent customer service.
Rooms are very comfortable and spotless . On arrival you are given a cool bag with fresh milk and water.. Breakfast is freshly cooked to what you order. Besides fresh fruit and a wide choice of cereal you certainly won’t leave the table hungry. Thank you Eirian for a warm welcome and we will stay again.

Regars
Ana & Pete Cox

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 21analync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

There is nothing but praise that I can offer, the hosts are wonderful, the accommodation is top class as are the breakfasts and the location is perfect to use as a base for exploring. All three of us said that we would love to stay and visit the area again.We will be back

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving90996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We stayed for two nights and were totally delighted with all aspects of this guest house. Our top priorities were all met and exceeded. Cleanliness, room comfort, good shower and hearty breakfast.

We will be visiting again next year and taking along some of our other family members.

Room tip: Room 3 is a lovely size room with a double bed and two singles.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christineP8758QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Lovely hosts who were more than happy to help! Breakfasts were hot and served quickly with plenty of choice. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed watching the rabbits in the garden! My first visit to Anglesey but probably not the last!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank janef717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews