We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful spot in Anglesey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Holyhead
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A delightful spot in Anglesey.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food in the restaurant in this hotel remains excellent. Dining here over the years, we have found the dishes are always perfect and beautifully served by very efficient waitresses.

If you want something a little different from the menu,, Mrs Chape will always oblige.

Whilst waiting for dinner, relax over a drink in the very comfortable lounge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
46
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here fro 2 nights during the Anglesey show, ideal situation not far from the A5 & A55. Good rooms with original beams, smart bathroom, nice welcome tray & comfy bed. Had a meal in their restaurant on the 2nd night, great choice of locally sourced food. Comments from colleagues included:- Fantastic steak, Lobster was delicious, never seen so much meat on a duck, sole was extremely tasty. Good value as well. House wine was excellent taste & value (they use Tanners Wines an independent supplier). Nice terrace to sit at the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Only tried the one room but would assume they are all of an acceptable standard. Good place to stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Plenty parking. Welcome friendly and efficient. Room lovely and single bed much bigger than expected. Room quiet with plenty complimentary tea/coffee including hot chocolate and a small bottle of water. Shower power not great but adequate. Free wi-fi in room that worked. Room clean and bright with some nice touches in both decor and facilities such as the funky looking alarm clock radio. Lounge very comfortable with large flat screen tv. Nice relaxing area with bar. Would be nice if they stocked local cider . Restaurant food excellent and the ambience was good with quiet background music to cover up chatter from other tables. I would definitely stay here again as it had a very relaxing atmosphere yet was still very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwmscwtilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend as pasrt of a voucher deal July 2013, it was slightly out the way and difficult to find (sat nav took us the long way round! But given we had a car it was a good base to explore Angelsey. The staff /owners were very friendly and it had a small, cosy bar with a good atmosphere. The breakfast was good and there were lots of little birds living in the ivy which grew on the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenliverpool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sunday Lunch was absolutly excellent and real value for money, food and service were second to none.

We were luck it was hot and sunny so we could get a table, normally you have to book to ensure you get a table

Room Tip: Only had Sunday Lunch here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 131Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here courtesy of a kgb deal and what a deal it was. From the moment we checked in, we were absolutely delighted. The hotel was immaculate, decorated to a very high standard, and our room was delightful. The only slight criticism I could make is that there was no wardrobe and there were only a few coat hangers placed on some hooks. However, as we were only there for the weekend and not for any formal occasion, this was of no consequence to us. There were plenty of drawers and the room was well stocked with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits and bottled water. The television was new and the bathroom was also well stocked with soap/shower gel/shampoo, shoe cleaning mitt, sewing kit, shower cap etc.

The breakfast was plentiful and beautifully cooked and we were offered extra toast, coffee etc. and could help ourselves to the fresh fruit/yoghurts, cereal, summer berry fruits, grapefruit segments etc. We ate in the restaurant on the second evening and the menu was wide and varied and the food cooked to the highest of standards. The lounge bar was very comfortable with reclining sofas and chairs, and the bar was well stocked.

I was very impressed with the attention to the smallest detail in the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's a shame the gardens aren't more extensive with outside seating but these are minor nitpickings and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 on the ground floor, the farthest away from the bar and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyflower58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this hotel on a voucher deal & it is a gem of a hotel. The welcome was extremely friendly, check in efficient & the rooms cosy, clean & decorated & furnished in the country style in keeping with the style of hotel. The bed is especially comfortable. We dined in the hotel one evening & we ordered our meal in the lounge & enjoyed our drink whilst our table was made ready & our food order begun. The food was of high quality & home cooked, recommended. Breakfast was equally delicious, a choice of fruit, yogurt, cereals, fruit juices available to help yourself too, toast brought to your table & a menu to choose the breakfast of preference. The full Welsh cooked breakfast is recommended. You won't need a big lunch if at all. If you are visiting Anglesey & looking for somewhere to stay, look no further than this cosy, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
4.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
12.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
11.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
9.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd

Property: Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Address: Turnpike Nant, Llangefni LL77 7YE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd Wales/Llangefni, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing