We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to this restaurant on Friday night for a family meal which was well catered for despite a mix up on the booking date.The only thing we would say is the seating area pre and post meal is a little cramped but very comfortable and helps to relax after the meal. food excellent quality and we would recommend this place very much !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Nant Yr Odyn for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay here. We had never been to Anglesey before but the hotel was very easy to find as it is located just a couple of minutes drive from the main road in North Wales although it is still in a very peaceful location surrounded by fields.

Our room and en-suite were clean and very spacious with everything we needed including tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and large wardrobes with a lot of storage space.The staff here are also very friendly and accommodating, both at reception and at breakfast. Breakfast was good with a varied selection including some vegetarian options.

Nant Yr Odyn is very well situated so you can explore Anglesey and make the most of your time on the island. It provided an excellent base for us during our stay and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and traditional Welsh hotel which is good value as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel10099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I can really recommend both this hotel and Angelsey, we loved it. Everyone in the hotel made us very welcome and we really didn't want to leave! If I have any complaint it was that we were in a disabled room, no problem with that at all it was beautiful, but no wardrobe so we had to hang clothes hangers on picture frames. Also, they are so efficient and attentive in the restaurant you can feel a bit rushed, but having said that we were on a voucher offer break, was excellent value for money and we have evry intention of returning...brilliant

Oh, and we adore Angelsey!

Room Tip: I would expect all the rooms to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a very comfortable two night's stay here. We had a lovely room with lots of wardrobe and cupboard space and a really large bathroom. (room 15)
We did not have an evening meal as we prefer to ride out to find places with lovely views near the sea, although we did have breakfasts which were fine.
We were given lots of useful information by Wendy which we really appreciated.
The location was very convenient for exploring the island.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

recently stayed on a kgb voucher. Nice clean rooms and welcoming staff. Arrived early but was allowed to check in. Stayed in room one. Does not have a wardrobe, found this a little odd! Dined in the restaurant on the first night, food was very nice. The scallops were lovely. Overall a pleasant stay. Tip - go to Newborough its a stunning place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingray81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Have just returned home from this beautiful hotel having enjoyed a relaxing break The KGB deal was excellent value, the food at the hotel was of a very high standard and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Andrew and Wendy, mine hosts were great fun. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We took advantadge of the kgb deal too and werent dissapointed , spotlessly clean room and bathroom , the only minor point was there was plenty of draws but no wardrobe or rail for hanging shirts etc , we managed but found it a little strange not to have this .
Very nice cosy warm , lounge /bar .
Superb breakfast , both mornings plenty of choice and nothing too much trouble for the waitresses .
We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant from the table de hote menu , my husband went as far as to say it was the best fish he had every had .
Very conveniently located for anywhere on the island .
All in all a brilliant little find and would happily recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: We were in room one and it was very good , also on ground floor if your not too good with stairs thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anji105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
3.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
7.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,036 reviews
11.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
12.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
653 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd

Address: Turnpike Nant, Llangefni LL77 7YE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range: $127 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd Wales/Llangefni, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing