We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Meal”
Review of Bull Hotel Bistro

Bull Hotel Bistro
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Llangefni
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Holyhead
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Decided to have a meal with friends after attending an early evening meeting in the hotel. The dining area was welcoming. The four of us chose entirely different meals from the varied menu and we were all satisfied with our choice. I had lasagne, which was very tasty filling and definitely 'home made'. The service was speedy, friendly and polite. Definitely recommended for an informal meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseannewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Check if you are disabled”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Only one disabled room is available. We had to cancel our stay at what seems to be a good hotel due to others insisting on the only disabled courtyard room regardless of disability. Being disabled, we could not accept the first floor room allocated. Not the hotel's fault.

Helpful?
Thank EddieYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor, wouldnt advise to come here!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This meal was probably the worst i ever had, would definatly not advise to come here for a meal, came with the family for my fathers birthday and we wasnt impressed , food was burnt and the general taste wasnt up to standard!

The service wasnt the best, staff could of smiled a little bit more! Didnt really welcome us in to be honest, overcharged us for the meal too!!

Overall a dissapoontingg night out!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adammass967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish we had found this gem earlier”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

On the last night of our trip,our party of 11 called at this restaurant for an early evening meal.We had not re booked ,but they put a small area of the dining room aside for our use and we had all had a lovely meal,at very reasonable prices.The quality and assortment of the meals was perfect,a really family friendly restaurant.If your visiting Anglesey,well worth visiting
.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barlowBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“old salad leaves, undressed!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter & I had lunch at the Bull today, tempted by the menu. It was quite full & inviting in a nice old room. That's where the joy ends, I ordered red onion & gruyere tart on dressed leaves. The tart was ok had a bit of a soggy bottom - microwave?? but the leaves were old, turning black at the edges, limp & naked except for a couple of blobs of oil. They were not dressed, the chef obviously does not know what a vinaigrette is, so for his advancement I have put in a link for him. You cannot serve salads without some sort of dressing/vinaigrette:

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2321/classic-vinaigrette

The whole experience was alleviated by a charming waitress. Although she should have offered to take that portion of the cost off the bill, and it is for this reason I have rated it poor value

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marian-daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Hotel Bistro also viewed

 
Llangefni, Anglesey
Gaerwen, Anglesey
 

Been to Bull Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing