We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Certificate of Excellence
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Words fail me to describe this accomodation apart from absolutely amazing from the history of the place to the wonderful food and hospitality of the staff. We have just spent 2 nights here and we loved it and will definitely be coming back. Thankyou for a wonderful time

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Many thanks for the review glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    179
    81
    25
    20
See reviews for
91
400
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It's a bit out of the way, but on e you've found it you'll want to go back.

The staff were excellent, the food a drink very good, with a very filling breakfast. The Spa looked great, although we only used the pool, which was excellent.

The rooms, public areas and grounds were clean and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluetealeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time, we hope to welcome you back to the hall soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our family bought us two nights in this secluded hotel for our 50th wedding anniversary. The room was lovely, plenty of nice toiletries, various speciality teas, etc. fluffy white towels and dressing gowns. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely food. Large grounds with nice walks. Big pool and spa area. Very isolated and quiet, ten minutes drive to nearest place, Llangefni.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor which was fine. Don't know what upstairs rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for the review and glad to hear you had a good 50th Anniversary - We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

What an amazing hotel and spa, absolutely fabulous! The rooms were a lovely size and nicely decorated. Our rooms overlooked a beautiful courtyard and we were able to sit outside the room on a patio. The spa is fantastic, a lovely sized swimming pool , a thermal suite which dispersed Anglesey sea salt (very good for the skin!) and a good sized sauna. We ate in the Clock Tower restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Breakfast was in the conservatory and is one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel. The hotel and spa are second to none but what really makes the stay so good is the wonderful staff. They could not do enough for you, always very helpful and always asked if they could do anything more. A very special thank you must go to Mike who went even more than the extra mile to help us with our elderly aunt. Another thank you to Tina on reception who sorted out our rooms making sure that they were in the best place possible for my aunty to be able to enjoy the hotel without being compromised. Tina also managed to get a wheelchair delivered and collected from the hotel for us so that we could take my aunty out and about. Without a doubt I certainly will return to Tre-Ysgawen Hall and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane-Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for the review and taking the time to write one. We are so pleased you had an excellent time and I am glad that Aunty Kay did also, from being pushed around in a chair. We hope to welcome you all back at the hall again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently, booked through Travel Zoo. The Hotel is situated in beautiful grounds, very tranquil and relaxing. We were booked in at Reception efficiently and the lady was helpful and were shown to our room. The room was fine, large and spacious with a lovely comfy bed. There was even some outside space with 2 chairs and a very small table. As the weather was kind I sat out to read on a couple of occasions. The only down side was there were items left on the floor left by a previous guest that hadn't been cleared. The Spa area was good and the staff very helpful. We used the pool and sauna. The breakfasts were good on both mornings and again staff very attentive. We ate in the Clock Tower one night and the food was good but the service was a little disappointing in comparison to the rest of the stay. The library is a beautiful room which is worth relaxing in. The grounds are worth a walk around and are well maintained. We asked about eateries near by and were directed to The Mandarin near the port in Anglesey and can highly recommend this for an excellent Chinese meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your review and taking the time to write it. Sorry about the snags that occurred during your stay but on the whole I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at the hall and we look forward to welcoming you back,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a wedding of close friends and I had read a few reviews online with mixed responses. I think as it's a 4 star hotel people are overly critical I myself was a little disappointed with the size of my room and that some things were a little dated and could have maybe been renovated. However the grounds were unbelievable the food was brilliant breakfast was very good and the wedding breakfast was beautiful! As a wedding venue it was amazing and everything was perfect I am not sure any other weddings I will go to will live up to this! Lovely setting and brilliant wedding venue!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and thanks about the comments about the hall and the gardens and the food. Sorry you weren't best pleased with the room, we are slowly updating them. On the whole I am glad you had an enjoyable time at the wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a family lunch party to celebrate our Golden Wedding at Tre Ysgawen and we could not have been more pleased. The dining room was beautifully laid out, the food was excellent and the staff looked after us very attentively. The gardens also provided the perfect backdrop for the photographs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and glad that your Anniversary went well. Thank you also for the letter thanking us, it's always nice to receive and pass it on to the team. We look forward to helping you celebrate your next celebration. Hope all the family had a chance to catch up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
8.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
21.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
12.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Property: Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel And Spa Wales/Llangefni, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing