We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bull Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Llangefni B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

So disappointed with the service food was acceptable but very rude manager I would not go again. Discusting attitude by the staff I would advise never to go there unless desperate. Rubbish service by the manager.. Very rude and obnoxious manager

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ml96100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    68
    42
    31
    24
See reviews for
48
69
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Food very good well presented all of us enjoyed the meal experience, the stake was served with real homemade chips and the Chocolate Orange brownie with orange ice cream was out of this world, Staff were friendly very welcoming and helpful and service excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAlanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night on 25th October as the purpose of our trip was to visit Bangor University on the following day. The hotel was easy to find, and had a decent sized courtyard for parking.
Although the hotel is a little dated, it was nice to see solid wood furniture and some character in the building.
We had a family room which was of a very good size, and had all the usual amenities, including wifi.
The staff were welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
There were lots of choices on offer for breakfast, all of which was prepared as requested.
The staff were also kind enough to allow us to leave our car in their courtyard until we had completed our University visit.
All in all a lovely place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for the weekend while at the Little Theatre Guild Conference at Theatre Fach.
Very friendly and accommodating staff; after a wakeful night thanks to the Town Hall Clock they were happy to move us to a quiet room in the Courtyard.
Delicious breakfast :)

Room Tip: If you are troubled by chiming clocks ask for a room not facing the Town Hall :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyMiss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at The Bull for one night on way to Hollyhead. Staff were friendly and helpful and service very good. Food well presented and tasty, hearty breakfast served next morning. The room was clean but quite shabby - bathroom very tired and grubby looking. Hotel could do with a makeover but prices reflected this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaeB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was shabby, numerous small repairs are required, as well as redecoration and a thorough clean and it was grubby with mould in the bathroom - a terrible shame as it central and roomy. The bed was uncomfortable and creaked. The breakfast was burned and it tasted as though the griddle has not been cleaned. Emergency - send for Alex Pollizzi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having stayed at the Bull Hotel, Llangefni on numerous occasions I am baffled with the complaints of previous posts about staff speaking Welsh - the pub is in Wales... I doubt there are any complaints by these people when they here French in France, Spanish in Spain and Greek in Greece.

The hotel is in need of freshening up with dated furniture and décor in the bar and restaurant. The bar itself offers music and sky sports, eating facilities and excellent beer in the Rev James & SA Gold.

The restaurant comes with pleasant service and a wide range of food choices, the food is of a decent standard in reflection to the very reasonable prices.

Parking is an issue at the hotel with not enough spaces available for all guests, however we parked in the public car park opposite which we were assured was under 24 hour cctv.

On one occasion I do recall a volatile local showing disrespect to the bar staff for not being able to speak Welsh, however it was handled well by the poor member of staff.

The staff on numerous occasions do offer excellent knowledge of the surrounding area, and displayed passion for the Isle of Anglesey which was good to see.

All in all the rooms are decent value for money, the bar is spot on, the restaurant is decent, the staff pleasant however could show more effort when waiting on i.e drinks requests during meals & offering their services, the hotel does need freshening up - summary: good value for money, a reflection of its rating and exactly what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are by far my favoured choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crustyloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
3.4 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
7.0 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
9.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bull Hotel

Property: The Bull Hotel
Address: Bulkley Square, Llangefni LL77 7LR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bull Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at one of the most central hotels in North Wales. Ideal for exploring the coasts of the Isle of Anglesey. Only 20 minutes from the ferry terminal to Ireland. 20 rooms to a 4 star coaching inn standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Bull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bull Hotel Wales/Llangefni, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing