We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Tafarn Y Rhos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tafarn Y Rhos
Ranked #1 of 4 Llangefni B&B and Inns
Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

food amazing staff fantastic expecialy a guy named 'Ray' he was so plesant and kind also very helpfull.Rooms were very clean and tidy also good room service....would be very willing to return in the future. Happy with the service and yet again good food but have to say poor management if 'Ray' wasnt around :):) 'Ray' directed ous to a fantasic beach in Llanddwyn in Neoubrough with was like been in the Meditaranian. Thank you 'Ray' for your kind help will definettly be back to see you agaion :) :)

Room Tip: Rooms we're fantastic and very comfortable. Service was amazaing expecialy from one indavidual R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yazroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    23
    15
    20
See reviews for
45
68
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Easy to find at Rhostrehwfa, just off the A5 Trunk road.
It is the Moor Pub, with VERY little else nearby.
The Town of Llangeffni is a car ride away NOT A WALK, and is the nearest community.

My Wife & I (MATURE COUPLE) found the building sadly lacking in style.
It was probably refurbished 25 years ago (by it's appearance) and needs some serious love and affection now. The rooms were clean, and the staff (especially Ricky) friendly & helpful, and the food supplied was good value for money.
It will take more than a 40 inch TV to reinvigorate this Business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PellisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed saturday 2nd of march while visiting friends,the staff were very friendly and chatty.
The food was very nice,the room was clean and spacious.
The view of snowdonia was really something to see,would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed 24th to 26th Feb 2013. Great value with KGB deal . Staff were really friendly and room was very clean although a little cold but then it was bitterly cold outside ! Food was good and location ideal for seeing Anglesey or for catching ferry from Holyhead. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very disappointed compared to previous visits..... Plates are cold , some of the vegetables are cold ...dirty tables ....for £7.95 I don't think it's worth the money ...We are local people ...standards have dropped but the price has not .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliebaba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llangefni hotels

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
275 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Visited there with my mother, the ‘restaurant’ lacked ambience, atmosphere, well it lacked everything actually.

The service was slow, the food average and that is being generous, the ‘ham’ was cut too thick and was as tough as old boots, frozen chips..
In a word, disappointed, even thought it had been recommended.
Would not bother again, sorry..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShiftZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited this pub for a bite to eat, We ordered some drinks at the bar and also food from the menu, which included an all day breakfast and some paninis. Fifty minutes later, we were still waiting for our food. When eventually it did arrive, it was bland and unexciting and made the delay even more inexcusable!. I hasten to add that the premises was not even busy, if there was a problem in the kitchen it would have been good customer service to inform us and not just ignore us!.Needless to add we will not be rushing back to Tafarn Y Rhos.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
4.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
12.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
9.5 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tafarn Y Rhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tafarn Y Rhos

Property: Tafarn Y Rhos
Address: Rhostrehwfa, Llangefni LL77 7YU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tafarn Y Rhos 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Tafarn Y Rhos Wales/Llangefni, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing