We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
O6310WKja...
Croft, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from our stay and absolutely loved it. Pod fantastic, very clean and with everything you need to make your stay even more comfortable. Owners John and Lucy were really friendly and recommended lots of places for us to eat - we ate at The Crown in Aberffraw on their recommendation which was superb. I would certainly recommend here and cannot wait to return - came home today and already looking at availability for our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you Jane, I notice you have already re-booked - many thanks - we look forward to giving you more recommendations for this wonderful island we have the privilege of living on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for a weekend getaway-from-the-kids and it was perfect. The pod was spotless, cosy and well equipped and we loved the outdoor kitchen, pizza oven (Gina D'Acampo my husband is not), and our barbecue pit. The geodome is lovely and relaxing, the grounds and surrounding area are beautiful and the owners are on site and very friendly. They seem to think of everything, right down to finding a tray of ice in the freezer all ready for my G&T!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
So glad you had a great time and thank you for leaving the pod so tidy - it was very much appreciated. Glad you managed to relax in the geodome - it's lovely to see it back in use for the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomMcC8
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter School holidays with my wife & 2 young children. The pod is fantastic and has everything you need for a short break. The grounds and area are perfect for the kids to play & explore. John & Lucy were great hosts, would definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Many thanks Tom for your lovely review, it was good to host you and glad you had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aus a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - five stars! Quiet, cosy and good value for money!”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the glamping pod we stayed in - Lawd - was extremely well thought out. Satnav took us to within 100 metres of the site and the last bit was easy to find, even in the dark. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with what we asked. The pod was very well designed and thought out - it had everything we needed including an ensuite bathroom. The owners had also included a folder which contained all the information anyone could ever wish to know about the area, including postcodes. Lovely and quiet, even in the torrential rain and brilliant sky views at night. It is definitely on our list of places we would like to visit again! Thank you! :)

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope you enjoyed your visit to South Stack (Lawd)! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyc35
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful toasty retreat”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great stay in peaceful surroundings. Weather was shocking but the pod stood up to it mightily. Newborough beach is a must if you are a dog owner.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay and putting up with the appalling weather, but I am very glad you were toasty warm in the pod. Newborough beach has to be one of the best on Anglesey for giving dogs room to run.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James E
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Immaculate pods and grounds, very well-designed. Great views... very relaxing countryside break with the dogs. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
It's lovely to read that an architect thinks we're well designed! Thank you for coming to stay - maybe we'll be able to get you to help us with the barn conversion once we've saved up enough :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettie14
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 3 nights with our two friends and our three dogs hiring out 2 pods at Llanfair Hall and what an amazing place it is. The pods are absolutely immaculate throughout, modern and has tasteful décor. All cutlery, crockery including utensils, all provided so you don't need to take these from home. Lucy & John are exceptional hosts and even joined us one night for drinks sat outside the pods as the weather was so nice. The area around the pods is secure so ideal to let your dog’s run around safely. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a little break to relax and unwind. Big thanks to our two friends Sam & Lisa for introducing to us to this place, and also big thanks to Lucy and John for making us feel so welcome, we will definitely be back for sure. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
We loved having you to stay and are delighted that you have booked to come back in 2018. Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing