We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda G
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a short weekend break to celebrate my husband's birthday - and escape the pre-Christmas madness - and stayed in the fabulous log cabin once again. The facilities here are of a very high standard and everything you could possibly need is provided plus the space is well designed with bright, modern furnishings and equipment. You really do only need to bring your food, but this time we decided to order the breakfast packs from Lucy. They were waiting for us on arrival and were excellent. Last time we ordered the pizza dough and had great fun making those. It is ideal for either couples or families and the cabin is extremely comfortable and warm. The wood stove inside the cabin, plus fire pit and pizza oven outside in the seating/patio area are all super. There are also lots of thoughtful additions, like a wide selection of books plus games which are available. The only thing we wished we had this time was a little chart/guide to birds because so many different ones visited whilst we were sitting out on the patio area. We didn't recognise many and were reluctant to switch on our phones to google them! We also really love that you can see the stars at night because there is no light pollution on site. Will definitely be visiting again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Amanda
Many thanks for your review - it is much appreciated. I shall look NOW for a book on local birds. Best wishes to you both for a very Happy Christmas and New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlingLJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for welcoming us to your amazing pods. The pods are so warm and cosy and absolutely everything is catered for. An added bonus is our dog could come and stay too. We will definitely be booking to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We have welcomed 260 dogs on site since we opened and love having them and heir owners to stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful pod, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We'd normally camp, but not in November so we plucked this pod at random and were not disappointed. The pod itself is beautifully crafted and very well appointed. Warm and cosy with everything you need to self-cater, if it's not actually in the pod then it's a few steps to a communal kitchen and a drying room. The site is tucked away and very quiet with just three pods on site and in the next field a glamorous chalet (maybe next time). We couldn't have been made more welcome, lots of suggestions for where to go, what to do and where to eat, Lucy is an absolute gem of a host. We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pod
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Trish. Since your last visit, we have installed another 2 pods in the corner of the big field, complete with their own covered barbecue hut as well as the ubiquitous field kitchen. Glad you liked the information booklet - always being updated as we see more businesses being started up to attract visitors. Very excited about the Anglesey Model Village being opened up again in 2018, the Candle Alchemist offering candle making lessons just down the road and Aber Falls Whisky distillery opening for tours and tasting sometime during 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watt1
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect little haven for our adventure”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in the lodge as a family of four adults, 1 infant and 2 dogs for 2 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

The lodge is located in a very peaceful and beautiful setting. It is quiet - very relaxing.

The lodge itself is beautiful inside - it is very home from home. Shower was great and beds were very comfy. I absolutely loved the den with two single beds upstairs - ideal for the light packer/kids who are ok with a low ceiling and steps up. We slept in double room though with a travel cot which fitted perfectly at bottom of the bed.

The pizza oven is a highlight - you must do homemade pizzas! Recipes for dough are available in the lodge. Outdoor furniture was great for sitting by fire.

I forgot a hairdryer which was no big deal to me but if you are a hair person, you need to remember yours. I wasn't aware of Wi-Fi but picked up a bit of 3G so was able to pick up messages.

We took a look at the pods whilst we stayed and they look great inside. We have already told more of the family about Llanfair Hall and plan to visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Many thanks for this wonderful review and there will henceforth be a hairdryer in the cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous Glamping”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Cribinau pod! Small, compact but everything you need for your stay.
The pods are spotless and the location is so peaceful. It's like a little piece of Welsh Heaven.
The pods are so well thought out and there is also a booklet to show guests beaches and places to eat, and for dog owners like ourselves, they have marked out dog friendly beaches and pubs etc. You really couldn't ask for more! We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you Amy for your lovely review, we are very glad you found the info booklet useful - it's a real treat to update with all these exciting visitor experiences that can be offered locally:
The Candle Alchemist offering candle making classes just down the road
The Anglesey Model Village re-opening in Spring 2018
Aber Falls Whisky Distillery - opening to tourists sometime during 2018.
Exciting times are ahead for Anglesey visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B
1 review
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a two night stay in the log cabin. Just amazing, so peaceful, yet plenty to do in the nearby locations. The crog loft is a great escape for the kids and the wet room is large with a great shower! The hammock is great to lounge around in and then there is the Geodome! So well thought out, a great weekend break. Will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Peace and tranquility but accessible to other places is exactly what we have wanted to achieve, so we're pleased you think that too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neela J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic Glamping break!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic place to take a break!
We stayed for 4 nights, 2 adults, 1 child & 1 dog. The pods are finished to a superb standard, are spotless, comfortable and had absolutely everything we could have needed as well as being very child and dog friendly!
Lucy & John are so helpful, as well as providing a handy guide to the area & places to visit & eat, they went out of their way to check for the dog friendly beaches for us while we were there.
This is a 'glamping' experience in the true sense and Llanfair is the perfect base to explore Anglesey.
We'd highly recommend a stay here and we plan to return soon! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We won Best Camping, Caravan and Glamping site in North Wales last month thanks to reviews from our lovely guests. Hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing