We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Starry nights included!! great place for short...”
other travelers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starry nights included!! great place for short break. ”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights with our Retriever Harley. John and Lucy couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. They have put a lot of thought into what they provide, from complimentary tea and coffee, postcards, guest information folder with useful info for your stay to name just a few. The pods are immaculately kept and comfortable. The communal kitchen was useful, particularly if you are staying more than one night, and not planning on eating out. Fire pit/BBQ was great, we cooked on it first night, and sat around fire pit for hours enjoying a drink or two under the amazing starry skies!!! Close to Newborough beach, which is beautiful, with views across the water over to Snowdonia. There is also a great walk around llanddwyn island. Perfect place to get away from it all, highly recommend it we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
So glad the starry nights were visible for you. We are part of the dark Skies project on Anglesey and hope (when the authorisation comes through for Anglesey) to be running astro photography lessons with the inimitable Kris Williams - his photos of Anglesey are fabulous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete O
Bunbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely little place to stay, Ideal for visiting Llandwyn & Newborough”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in March for 2 nights
the pod was very well laid out & comfortable
The shower was great, hot & powerful :-)
The kitchen room just across the yard was also very good
We also liked the fact that we could take our dog with us (most places don't allow dogs in their pods)
Lucy was a very helpful lady & told us of a few nice places nearby to visit, Thank you
It was just a shame we couldn't take advantage of the dark skies as it was cloudy when we stayed
We would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Sorry to hear the stars were not visible for you, we have been designated by Dark Skies Wales as one of the best places to view them on Anglesey. Anglesey is hoping to be awarded with Dark Skies status in the none too distant future and we plan to be offering astro photography sessions with Kris Williams when this happens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickieA1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed this weekend and we absolutely loved everything about the place! The hosts are lovely people and could not have done enough to help us. The pods are amazing, no stone has been left unturned. You will find everything you need and more, we hugely recommend a stay! The breakfast pack was perfect. The surroundings were beautiful, we went out for a few hours on our bikes straight from llanfair hall and it was a lovely bike ride. Also close to beautiful beaches. If your staying and fancy a bit of adventure we went to zip world to do the velocity zip wire which we would highly recommend. It has the fastest zip line in the world and is so much fun!
We will definitely be back to stay again soon! Thankyou xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We feel very lucky that Zip World is only 16 miles away and love hearing about our guests' experiences on the fastest zip line in the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNS01
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well this was our first time in a pod and we loved it, I think its safe to say that we would be pushed to find any others that are as good as Llanfair. The attention to detail and comfort is to a very high standard. The pods have everything you need and more and the bed was soooo comfortable. The breakfast pack was delicious & I enjoyed cooking it in the communal kitchen)

Thank you to our lovely hosts for making us feel welcome and the added bonus of the dogs. (Hugo our dog fell a little bit in love with Callie & we did too)

We will be back soon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have 2 new pods in the corner of the big field which have access to a covered barbecue hut just in case it's raining. Slightly different from the original 3 pods in that they have underfloor heating and a bigger fridge, with a freezer in the new field kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 day break”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spend a lovely two days at Llanfair Hall.
Located in a very quiet location, about 6 miles from Llanfair PG and a similar distance to Newborough beach, which is fabulous by the way!
There are 3 PODs. All have a double bed, TV, En-suite and small kitchen area (microwave, kettle and fridge). There is also a fire pit for each pod and a central kitchen area if needed.
Owners are very welcoming and helpful.
There was 4 of us, two adults and 2 small children. The PODs were large enough to accommodate all of us reasonably comfortably.
Overall, it is a great location to explore Anglesey and north west Wales and the PODs are set in an idyllic location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly feel of the place
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we have added another 2 pods with underfloor heating in the corner of a large field, complete with a covered barbecue hut just in case the weather isn't very friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parispurp...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, perfect,”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here in one of the Pods, there was myself my husband and our daughters aged 14 and 12. We loved it, we only stayed one night and it was wonderful, we wish we could have stayed longer.
The Pod is amazing, somehow inside there is a comfy double bed, a sofa that becomes a 2nd comfy Double bed, a kitchen, a shower, loo, sink, table, chairs, and a TV.... It's incredible and so warm and comfy. Everything you could possible need is provided, either in your pod or in the field kitchen which is so handy. The owners Lucy and John are both really lovely, we also met their daughter and their 3 dogs everyone was so friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's something different and better than some hotels we've stayed in.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay with us. We say that the pods are small but perfectly formed, in fact they are probably more like a tardis with what they contain. We have added 2 more pods to our collection and placed them in the corner of our large field, completely unseen by other guests, accompanied by a covered barbecue hut which seats at least 6 people, perfect for evening socialising.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Better than some hotels”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for two nights with my partner, the pods are amazing ! Very well built and furnished, you get the feel that everything has been thought of. Love the firepits, and the shared kitchen is ample for the 3 pods. If you stay here definitely opt for the breakfast packs, they are not only local produce, but absolutely delicious. Will definitely be recommending to friends !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you Harry for your lovely comments, we have just been awarded Best Camping, Caravan and Glamping site in North Wales, along with a Gold award by Visit wales for having accommodation of the highest quality. 2 more pods have been added to the collection, placed in the corner of a large field.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing