We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than some hotels”
other travelers have booked this property
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Llanddwyn in the Spring
Cribinau, Lawd and Llanddwyn
Awarded to Llanfair Hall in recognition of exceptional quality and
facilities
Little library
Field Kitchen and Drying Room
Small but perfectly formed
Lawd
Dog friendly
North Wales Tourism Best Caravan, Camping and Glamping site 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dwyran, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Better than some hotels”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for two nights with my partner, the pods are amazing ! Very well built and furnished, you get the feel that everything has been thought of. Love the firepits, and the shared kitchen is ample for the 3 pods. If you stay here definitely opt for the breakfast packs, they are not only local produce, but absolutely delicious. Will definitely be recommending to friends !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you Harry for your lovely comments, we have just been awarded Best Camping, Caravan and Glamping site in North Wales, along with a Gold award by Visit wales for having accommodation of the highest quality. 2 more pods have been added to the collection, placed in the corner of a large field.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great glamping”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a very chilled weekend in Anglesey, felt instantly welcomed by John and Lucy. Well designed, clean, well equipped and great surrounding area. Will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Glad you enjoyed a good stay with us. We have added a log cabin and 2 new pods since your last visit, all secluded and all peaceful and maintaining the high standards we have set for the site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
1 review
“Amazing Find!”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our first time here and WOW! It was perfect. We wanted a little get away just for the weekend and this was a great decision! Brilliant hosts and absolutely nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. Inside the pods there's a booklet provided with everything near by and what you can do, the information on them was brilliant. The location is peaceful, you can even hear the birds tweeting! The shower was warm and powerful and everything In the pod was in great working order! On arrival you are even provided with some Welsh shortbread which is a lovely gesture (It was beautiful too)! Could not fault this place at all and we will definitely be back in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Thanks to guests like you we have just been awarded Best Camping, Caravan and Glamping site in North Wales as well as receiving a Gold award for our accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!! 5*****”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW, what can we say,from arriving Friday to leaving Sunday Lucy and John the owners couldn't of been more helpful, anything we wanted we got, anything we needed to know we got, the pods are so much better than we thought they was going to be. The standards was very high here & you can tell they take pride and care with every little detail.
The pods had everything we needed,I was amazed by the book we got In the pods to tell us everything to do or eat in the area, even with postcodes,websites and phone numbers on it.
The area was perfect, away from any main roads so it was nice a quite at night time, easy to find.
We would like to thank you both once again for a very comfortable and hassle free weekend away... And will be seeing you again in Summer
Do not hesitate to book as you will NOT be disappointed at all.
Dale & Rachel - Preston

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate you coming back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ged02015
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this little pod! peaceful place, spotlessly clean,very welcoming by John and Lucy. The pod was delightful very quaint. so cosy at night, it had everything possible (inside loo and shower) the little cook house was fab too! i would highly recommend :) ideal for all of Anglesey amenities and attractions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we have expanded since your visit and added a secluded log cabin sleeping up to 6 people as well as 2 new pods in the corner of the big field, all having been judged to have reached the Gold standard for glamping by Visit Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa V
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The owners have thought of everything...”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our break in the cosy camping pod. The attention to detail here is excellent. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and fun. Everything is provided to ensure that you can turn up with the minimal of fuss and enjoy a relaxing time away. Lucy and John are wonderful hosts, being available when needed and offering local knowledge to help you get the most from your stay. We look forward to another visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thanks Lisa for your lovely review. We have tried to think of everything but will always try and supply whatever is needed if not there - we supplied foil for baked barbecued bananas last month!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireJ...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July and enjoyed it so much we returned in September. Second visit was just as good as our first. This time we tried Lucy's cooked breakfast pack which we highly recommend, very tasty and well worth the money. The owners were away but we were well looked after by Claire who was very helpful and recommended places to visit and eat. We will be back sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your brilliant review and apologies for the lateness in response. Glad you liked the breakfast pack - we have been told the sausages are second to none!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing