We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Easter Getaway"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Dwyran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent Easter here and on arrival our host made us a cuppa after our journey from deepest Cheshire and Michael also took our bags up as we finished our brews which was a lovely touch. The room was very clean with a great view over to the snowbound mountains with the usual tea and coffee making facilities,freeview tv and a fantastic power shower. We had ordered some champagne which Michael was only to happy to leave in our room on arrival, another nice touch !!. Taldrwst is a great base to explore Anglesey and near to some fab beaches and also near to some good eating houses in Menai bridge. Breakfast was good and hot with plenty to keep you going till lunchtime. We only had a minor gripe, the room wasn't freshened up on our arrival back from a day out but I'm sure this would have been an oversight on Michael and Michelle's behalf but didn't affect our enjoyable stay ,I'm sure we will be back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a friendly welcoming place, recently stayed with my wife at this B&B, we arrived on Sunday evening after a long day on Anglesey and were welcomed with a coffee prior to being shown to our room, as it had been a long day,we opted to eat in the licensed restaurant, good home coked food at reasonable prices.

The room was very clean and tidy, with en-suite facilities, free-view TV and drinks tray that was replenished daily.

Our hosts Michael and Michelle were on hand to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our break at their wonderful establishment.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Taldrwst Bed and Breakfast to my friends and look forward to returning to continue exploring the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Snowdon it will make all the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a very welcoming B+B which my Wife and Myself found when we stayed in March 2013 room was very comfortable and food was very good we would recommend this to friends and family and anyone who is visiting Anglesey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james123575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This lovely B&B is in a quiet setting convenient to some of the best beaches and attractions on the island and also close to the mainland. Michael and Michelle are wonderful hosts, kind and thoughtful with a warmth that is rarely found these days. We felt that we were valued customers and Michael was kind enough to provide us with a late breakfast on our first morning.
Our room was nicely furnished in solid pine furniture and had an en-suite with a powerful shower. The tea tray had a selection of hot drinks (and biscuits, which always earns brownie points with me!) and was replenished daily. Also included was freeview television. We were located on the ground floor and had a terrific view of Snowdon from our window.
Breakfast was very good, home cooked full English if required, plentiful toast with a selection of preserves, a good choice of quality cereals, fresh fruit and fruit juice. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory and this also offered a tea room and licensed restaurant facility.
We were very comfortable here and would not hesitate to return or to give it our highest recommendation to anyone wishing to visit wonderful Anglesey. We only hope it will not be too long before we can return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this bed and breakfast for one night. It is spotlessly clean and warm and we were given a good welcome. It is very reasonably priced, well sitiated for exploring Anglesey - highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freeequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Having booked this through Booking .com we had a a brilliant stay on Anglesey at Taldrwst. Mike and Michelle made us very welcome, food was excellent and the offer of an evening meal a pleasant surprise. we loved the fact it was like home from home and we will be returning next year with plans to do more walking and cycling.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the property have views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Michael and Michelle are new to this game but you wouldn't know it. Like a home from home the best B & B experience we have ever had!!
as for the Victoria Sponge it wasn't as mum used to make it was better

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colinjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwyran
9.1 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,087 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Outbuildings
The Outbuildings
#3 of 6 in Menai Bridge
243 reviews
8.2 mi away
Maen Hir Guest House
Maen Hir Guest House
#2 of 6 in Menai Bridge
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#1 of 10 in Benllech
105 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 4 in Llangefni
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast

Address: Dwyran, Dwyran LL61 6YF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Dwyran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dwyran
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taldrwst is a recently refurbished 200 year old farmhouse on the edge of the village of Dwyran on the south west side of Anglesey. The house has been tastefully furnished and decorated to a high standard, with four double bedrooms with en-suites which consist of wc, basin and standard size shower cubicle:please note, two bedrooms have the basin in the room. Additionally there is a further double bedroom with four poster bed with separate (but exclusive) private family bathroom. It has a large guest lounge and dining area and bar with comfortable seating and big screen television and small library. All rooms have full central heating. Taldrwst also boasts a licensed restaurant (closed on Sundays) where evening meals are served till 8.30pm with an extensive menu with courses to suit all tastes (or many anyway!).There is a splendid panoramic view of the Snowdonian mountain range, with Snowdon itself seen clearly from the front bedrooms, lounge and dining area. Many of the most popular tourist attractions are close and visitors can enjoy lovely walks on various nearby footpaths, including Anglesey Coastal Path, and along the sandy beach at Newborough to the light house, 12th century chapel of St Dwynwen (Welsh Patron Saint of Lovers) and old pilot cottages at the magical, picturesque and historic Llanddwyn Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taldrwst Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing