We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhurried, easy going, relaxed.”
Review of Dulas Bay B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dulas Bay B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Dulas B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights in June 2013 at Dulas Bay B&B in the Oyster room.

The weather was sunny enough to have breakfast outside on the first day.
What a treat – the weather, the scenery and the food. We were so full that we didn’t eat again until the evening. The next 3 breakfasts we tried not to be so greedy but with Paul’s cooking it was difficult.

The place is spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.

If I had to pick a nit, it would be that the pictures on the website didn’t show a roof light in the Oyster bedroom. I woke at dawn each day then lay listening to the birds sing. If we went again (and I’m sure we will), we would choose one of the other 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whensthenextonethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Dulas Bay B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you Paul, we had a fabulous time. Breakfast second to none. Rooms totally unbelievable.
Just booked for a second time. A true home from home, but your scenery is better. Marie and I loved it. Five star luxury at three star prices. In fact make that six star.

Room Tip: Sorry no pool or fitness centre. I'm sure if there was one it would be excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a night at this immaculate B&B. Just a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. The standard of accommodation is excellent and Paul's hospitality was second to none. His breakfast was lovely too! Attention has been paid to every detail in this boutique guesthouse. The location is great, overlooking Dulas bay and very close to the coastal path. Paul recommended a lovely pub & restaurant in Moelfre, where the food was great and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dulas Bay B & B to anyone. Can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: All room were lovely and furnished to a high standard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having just spent two days at Dulas Bay, this establishment redefines the meaning of B&B. The location id both beautiful and relaxing, and is within easy reach of lovely walks and really nice eating places. It is luxurious and homely at the same time. Paul is informative, warm and friendly and cooks the most amazing breakfast. We would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic B&B and will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: The Cockle Room had lovely views of the estuary.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely fabulous friendly nothing was too much trouble ,all new, kept immaculate, clean, a beautiful location and view' good food which can be Taylor made to your liking we have nothing bad to say will definately go back again gill and trev

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 rainy days in June but our welcome was definitely sunny. The rooms were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean and the beds were the comfiest we've found. Paul's amazing breakfasts kept us full all day long. The only thing that could be improved was the weather so we could have taken advantage of the lovely terrace and the views over the bay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imans22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Such a beautifully presented b&b. very clean and spacious, comfortable and stylish. beds comfortable, surroundings well maintained and surrounded by lots of countryside and views of the Dulas bay. Paul and Shirley excellent hosts, everything perfect, including breakfast. Will definitely go back, great rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulas
0.0 mi away
Cleifiog B&B
Cleifiog B&B
#1 of 7 in Beaumaris
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#1 of 10 in Benllech
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Aethwy B & B
Bryn Aethwy B & B
#1 of 6 in Menai Bridge
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#1 of 1 in Rhosgoch
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ty Anne Guest House
Ty Anne Guest House
#4 of 7 in Beaumaris
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulas Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulas Bay B&B

Address: Tyn Rhos Fawr, Llys Dulas, Dulas LL70 9DQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Dulas
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dulas
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing