We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from juliet balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from juliet balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonPicker...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning !!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Firstly, can I say thank you from Melanie and I to Susan for allowing us to stay :)

Accommodation is fantastic - modern and well equipped.

Views are fantastic - we didn't leave Lloft y Storws for a day because you cant beat the harbour and sea views from the tri-fold doors in the living area.

The place is equipped with Wi-Fi and Sky , but I can honestly say we didn't turn the TV on whilst we were visiting, such is the peace and tranquility that Lloft y Storws offers.

Lovely walks around the well-kept headland. Clean sandy beach with an equally clean sea.

Cant wait to come back next year !

Mel and Jon .......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Wow, what a lovely review. We love the peace and quiet too. I can't take the credit for the seafront, this was fortunately all renewed at the same time as we were renovating Lloft Y Storws, we are very lucky to have a property in such a well kept village. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to Relax”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and clean upon arrival and situated in the most perfect part of Cemaes bay. The patio doors and big windows in the bedroom give an amazing view of the bay! And the apartment is so spacious, I especially liked the open plan layout of the kitchen/dining area and lounge as we were all able to relax and enjoy time together cooking and eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoultonS...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a little gem. A lovely beach front cottage with all that you could wish for in terms of amenities, that feels like a real home from home, with the added bonus of having a view that puts most others to shame! Beautiful, immaculately clean beach and quaint little bay, lovely walks along the rugged unspoilt coastline, and a truly relaxing friendly atmosphere courtesy of the locals. This is our second visit and we will be back again.... Watching our seven month old daughter take in such beautiful and peaceful surroundings has been priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for your review. I can't take the credit for the lovely views but I am glad you like it as much as we do. Look forward to your return visit. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meera L
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You know you're at the beach here”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Why I chose this apartment -
I was looking to book a beach holiday to celebrate my husband's birthday and the proximity to the beach was crucial. We are a family of 4 including our grown up chilren of 21 and 18 years, without forgetting our senior 12 year old fur baby. This apartment was large enough to accomodate us all with our own private bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, was well equipped, modern and, crucially, welcomed pets! The pictures on TripAdvisor made the apartment look lush, communication with the owner Sue was seamless and no question was too much trouble for her to answer.

What we found about the apartment -
To be honest, none of the pictures on TripAdvisor prepared us for the sheer perfection of the location of this apartment, the interior decor and the views from every window bowled us over! In all our years of travelling abroad and in the UK, this topped them all. A little piece of heaven in Anglesey is what this apartment is.

The window seats in both of the larger bedrooms were the best seats in the house. The bedrooms had beautiful bedding and every little details was thought of. The living area is open plan and the TV had all the channels you wanted with lightning quick WiFi.

The local beach and surrounding area -
We watched the sunrise over the harbour as we sipped tea, we watched the deep orange sun set from the top of the cliffs, we walked for miles over the cliffs with each view drawing us further to discover more hidden gems. The coastal walks are dog friendly and most of it is safe, although we kept ours on a lead in the narrower parts.. There is so much to see locally that you never have to venture far. Having said that, we made the most of our 5 nights there and visited all the major attractions in Anglesey and they were all breathtaking. It is a beautiful part of the world and South Stack is a must for bird watchers.

Meals -
Foodwise, we tried the local fish and chips which was disappointing quality. There are pubs serving food but we didn't try those although we had a drink in them all with amazing decor and friendly locals. We had a snack at The Harbour which had an extensive menu and where dogs are allowed inside which was lovely.

None of the local food appealed to us so I opted to order food online from Asda which was delivered right on time both times. With a lovely oven, hob and microwave cooking was not a chore and the dishes were cleaned by the dishwasher.

What we felt could be improved but that is perhaps our personal taste -
Mattress in main bedroom was not to our comfort.
We were not keen on the down quilts (too heavy).
Non stick pans were scratched.
As it's a shared driveway, occupiers of downtairs apartment often left the main driveway gate open.
Main bathroom shower did not have a steady temperature (perhaps due to water pressure).
The boiler went off but because it's in the loft there was no way of resetting it to get it started again.
Fridge freezer is too small (under the counter).

Overall impression -
We would recommend anyone to stay in this apartment and they will no doubt love it. We did and we have plans to return. It has given memories of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Modern interior, TV, WiFi is super fast, Manuals for all equipment well organised, decor is superb
Liked least: Shared parking with downstairs & next door so front gate often left open, steps down to apartment quite steep, boiler failed during night, non stick utensils all scratched, shower broken when we arrived, electric shower temp never consistent
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thankyou for your extensive review! We are pleased that you liked the area as much as we do. Responding to the boiler going off, the plumber arrived to find the gas had cut off automatically at the bottle due to the pressure being either too low or too high. This is a safety feature and out of our control. It literally took him a minute to reset it. I trust this didn't spoil things too much for you, I will also replace the scratched pans. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and fabulously well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lloft-y-Storws is an excellent place to stay when visiting Anglesey. The location of the property directly overlooks a pretty harbour and the beach. The coastline is lovely to wake up to each morning.
We have a small dog and the beach was literally 2 minutes walk away. You couldn't be closer!
The property is tastefully decorated and superbly equipped. The owners have thought of everything. The beds were comfy, always a bonus, and beautifully clean and tidy. It is exactly how I wanted it to be.
A real jewel of a find in Cemaes Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location overlooking the harbour; beautiful views.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Lloft Y Storws. We look forward to welcoming yiou back in the future. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDH18
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Visited over Easter break with family and our dog.. Fantastic apartment with great sea and harbour views.Every room nicely furnished.and finished thoughtfully with 'seaside theme'.Very comfortable with everything you need and very well equipped kitchen.
Even though the weather wasn't great we still managed to get out on some fantastic walks.
We all LOVED it and will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thanks so much for the review. Hope the weathers better next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban969...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous quiet coastal escape”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked this loft with friends for a birthday weekend treat. The property has everything you could want, and is equipped to a high standard throughout. The owners have been thoughtful in the decor giving it a lovely nautical theme. The ever changing views of the little harbour and coastal views beyond are stunning whatever the weather. We enjoyed the coastal walks from the front door as well as exploring the many tranquil bays and beaches in the area. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: En suite bathroom - sink difficult to access given location of bathroom cupboard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thankyou so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed it andf look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing