We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great, peaceful retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side. Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side.
Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Sky TV &wifi; Dining area
Inner hallway to bedroom.
Lounge view out to the bay.
Double Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
Bath with overhead shower.
White Lady Bay.
View from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Ann who made us, and our two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, very welcome. Milk, Welsh cakes and biscuits were waiting for us to enjoy with a much needed cup of tea! The accommodation was everything a family of 4 would need and it was great having an enclosed garden for the dogs. The views from the cottage are spectacular and the location couldn't be better with fantastic coastal views from the front and sheep as neighbours at the back. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
You were most welcome and we would love you to return in the future. Your dogs were adorable,but I do have a soft spot for cavaliers. Thank you for your reveiw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ty'n Llan Holiday Cottage Llanbadrig Camaes Bay Anglesey.”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage fantastic home from home great views and walks around the bay,the owners very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet706080
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice property in lovely location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

very nice cottage. clean well equipped and in a lovely area of Anglesey. Sea views from most windows. Lots of useful linformation leaflets and owner Ann very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your reveiw and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a three. Night stay at this wonderful accommodation. A very quiet and peaceful stay. The cottage had everything you needed. We were left a welcome pack of milk, butter and biscuits. All areas were clean and tidy, lots of information leaflets. The cottage is a few minutes walk from a small private beach. Ann was on hand if we needed her. We have found a gem and will be returning again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you had a good time here and can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillb2602
Ribchester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a lovely few days in this beautiful little cottage. Everything you could need is available. Thevarea is tranquil and there is a lovely little beach 5 mins walk away. Highly recommend, we will definitely be back x

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this peaceful part of Wales. Thank you for saying you would recommend us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karstrx
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect seaside relaxation”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was perfect--simple, clean and lovely, ith everything we needed. And of course the scenery was fantastic. We loved it here. The owner was very kind and patient when our travel was mucked up, for which we were very grateful. It was our first stay in Wales and it was a wonderful introduction--we hope to return for a longer stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
We were sorry you didn't get to stay longer and would love to welcome you back for a stay in the future. Many thanks for your kind reveiw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Lever, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
We would love to welcome you back in the future and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing