We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect seaside relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side. Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side.
Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Sky TV & Dining area
Inner hallway to bedroom.
Lounge view out to the bay.
Double Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
Bath with overhead shower.
White Lady Bay.
View from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karstrx
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect seaside relaxation”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was perfect--simple, clean and lovely, ith everything we needed. And of course the scenery was fantastic. We loved it here. The owner was very kind and patient when our travel was mucked up, for which we were very grateful. It was our first stay in Wales and it was a wonderful introduction--we hope to return for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
We were sorry you didn't get to stay longer and would love to welcome you back for a stay in the future. Many thanks for your kind reveiw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Lever, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
We would love to welcome you back in the future and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
555Sharro...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect spot for accessing coastal paths and beaches from the door. Short walk into Cemaes bay via quiet road or coastal path. We enjoyed the silence as just what we was looking for. Cottage very cosy, comfortable and clean. Ideal for walkers with four legged friends. Harbour hotel serve great food with a view but husband disappointed no real ale on tap in the village pubs that were open but can't have everything. Walked to Bull Bay via the coastal path and he was rewarded at the Trecastell! Overall will revisit again as good area to explore and to get away from the norm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your reveiw and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William...
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just spent 3 nights at this lovely cottage and loved every minute. It was our first break with our dog so slightly nervous on how it would have worked...needn't have worried. The cottage had stunning views of the Irish sea, plenty of walks to enjoy and the peace & quiet we wanted. All you needed was provided in the cottage...a little home from home. We already have a friend that wants the details from our recommendation and we wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We shall be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommending us to your friend. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelU3...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LITTLE WELSH JEWEL”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in the corner of Anglesey. This cottage with a view over a bay ,and all the amenities you could wish for. With a friendly owner ,This is a holiday cottage people dream of .Quiet Peaceful and a place to chill out, whatever the weather. We enjoyed every minute .Will visit again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind reveiw and it's good to hear you found everything that you needed in the cottage. The weather played its part to help make your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anthony h
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Hen Stabl, a lovely cosy cottage equipped with everything you could want. The location is stunning and convenient to explore Anglesey. We only spent a few days but hope we can stay again for longer. We were really relaxed at the end of our stay and our dogs loved it too. Would thoroughly recommend this brilliant cottage. Thank you Ann and Rachel..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing