We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and friendly”
Review of Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at The Harbour for 3 nights, our 4th visit. This is a dog friendly hotel, the décor is looking a little tired but it is clean, the staff are friendly, there is a wide choice on the menu and the food is excellent. It is located on the coastal footpath and is a great base for exploring the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front which have balconies overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curlew29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    96
    49
    22
    23
See reviews for
40
122
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped at the Harbour Hotel again , staff very friendly and helpfull even when i didnt book-in till 8-30pm, food was very good , rooms very clean , breakfast was brill, and hotels in a lovely spot right on the harbour and beach .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bug700es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a meal at the Harbour - our last meal of a brilliant week at Cemaes Bay. The food was OK although not all our order was delivered. Given the rudeness of the staff when we ordered (in particular, an older man behind the bar) we didn't dare ask for the order to be put right. We spent nearly £100 between us and would have stayed for a few more drinks but decided to leave as soon as we finished. There are much better reviews on this site - I can only assume other staff were on duty that day. If you are in the area, try the chip shop or the Stag - much better!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbysGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed with my mum whilst visiting family in Cemaes bay. Room was very cosy, clean and warm. Bed very noisy everytime I turned but that was my only complaint on the room really. Staff friendly and evening meal, although pricey was very nice. Breakfast was delicious too. The only problems I found personnally was the dull continious noise of music from the bar below. Also again waking us up just after 7am with the same dull thud. Next doors barking dog wasn't appreciated either. I do like a lie in whilst on holiday so would not stay again only due to the comments I made.

Room Tip: Brill if you have a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiepie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just like to say booked a Family room on the last minute !! all I can say is what a fabulous place!!! Right on the Harbour and in a beautiful resort!!! Just had a fabulous meal in the restaurant and my 11 year old daughter had the Shortbread stack and she said afterwards that it was the nicest meal she had ever had !!! Will definitely be booking again very soon xxxx

Room Tip: Lovely river walks over the road and Great Town vibe!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I visited this establishment Wednesday 19th February 2014.
I bought a couple of drinks at the bar and took them to a table whilst I waited for my very dear Friend. My Friend has health issues but is always Friendly and pleasant to everyone.She is very compassionate and caring and would give her last penny to help even a stranger out.
Well She approached the pub and the very rude, ignorant, Judgemental person who served me.Commented ''Oh No it's (Friends name) Can't we pretend were closed''.
I wish the place was closed as we would have visited another more welcoming establishment in the area.
I was offended and deeply hurt by the comments and was unable to complain at the time as My Friend would have been deeply hurt and it would have made her health problems worse.
I am a Psychiatric Nurse and I hate ignorance and bigotry.. Well congratulations to The Harbour I shall make this information well known to as many people as possible.
The Staff were complaining that The Council had been in and not bought a drink , they had looked at the Menu and went out and bought Fish and Chips.. Is it any wonder? So Please avoid this place especially if you have a disability or special needs as The Staff are very discriminatery

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cemaes Bay hotels

stockport
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Harbour is in a lovely location, overlooking the beach, we took our dog with us (this is a dog friendly hotel) and were made to feel really welcome.
The other 2 pubs in the village aren't dog friendly.
We went bed and breakfast and the breakfast was really good, a good selection of cereals and full English if you wanted it. We ate in the hotel at night and the meals were really good. Service was good, food nice and hot.
We had a balcony room which was more than adequate for our stay, although due to the time of year we went we weren't able to sit out on it.
If we return to Anglesey we would definitely stay here again. The Harbour is great value for money, much cheaper than a cttage or caravan.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cemaes Bay
3.4 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
11.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
18.0 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Hotel

Property: Harbour Hotel
Address: Cemaes Bay LL67 ONN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Cemaes Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel Cemaes Bay, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing