We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
48
107
60
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
107
60
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog friendly hotelchowderfish piethe pubsit outsidetea and coffeedining areaswould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was amazinglick of paintroom was spotlesssaturday nightlovely locationcooked to perfectionbooked this hotelno extra chargefriendly helpful staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited just for something to eat. It looks a bit tatty from the outside, which is a shame as it is in a lovely location looking out across the harbour to the sea.

We sat outside to enjoy the view as it was a beautiful sunny day. We ordered food and there was a good choice on the menu and seemed reasonably price.

The waiter who brought our food was really pleasant and helpful, and the food was really nice when it arrived. It's not spectacular or anything so I wouldn't give it five stars but it was very good, and certainly well worth the money.

Coupled with the lovely view, this was a nice experience and somewhere I would be happy to go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were going to visit Ireland so to save stress rushing to get the ferry decided to stay over a night in Cemaes and then take the ferry from Holyhead in the morning. The hotel is freshly painted outside and looks good. We stayed in a balcony room again because I so love looking out over the bay. We dined in the restaurant and had the Lobster bisque soup (again) and the Stilton and steak salad - both as good as I remembered. the breakfast certainly set me up for the day's driving in Ireland down to Waterford.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are lovely with an unbeatable view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked late n arrived to a friendly welcome,neat n tidy room with clean fresh linen ,lovely balcony with sea view - good food and freindly service in the bar,spot on hearty breakfast, hotel overlooks the harbour and is close to lots of little beaches and bays you can explore at leisure all in all well worth the price !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayoleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked online at the last minute and were pleased with the hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony which gave us a lovely sea view. The room was clean as was the bed linen. We have no complaints at all and will certainly stay there again.
However, if you are someone who is not happy with dogs in the restaurant then maybe this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked and paid for this one on line...if we had have seen it first we would have kept driving. Anyway the place only has 2 stars so what can you expect. On the plus side the room was cheap, small and clean. There was a fatty smell in the bathroom from the kitchen below.
We ate in their restaurant and the food was ok. Drink prices were low £2.25 for a Jack Danials and coke.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews