We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Sunset 16 July 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking
Kitchen
Evening dip at White Lady beach
Kitchen
French windows and veranda from lounge
Single/twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Juliet balcony
lounge
family bathroom
Cemaes Bay
Cemaes Bay at low tide
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
babsLancs
lancs
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned from our second visit this year to this lovely apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely laundered bedding and an ample supply of fluffy towels. The apartment very spacious, our family is 4 adults and a toddler so 2 bathrooms is an asset. Janet, our hostess always available, came round with light bulbs immediately. She informed us that in the autumn major building work will be taking place on the property to eradicate the damp.

The location is perfect with wonderful views over the bay, 2 minutes walk to the beach. The village shops have everything you need, convenience store, good butchers, bakers and fish and chip shop. Nice cafes, we went in one up on the left hand side of the High street which has a garden overlooking the river. Lovely river walk which has been designed to be accessible for wheelchairs.
We had a delivery of food from Asda, most major supermarkets deliver.

Very sorry to leave, will return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you for the review. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret...
1 review
“just the tops”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

absolutely loved ceames bay,the flat we stayed in was just so what we expected and more,everything you need is supplied.we didnt have time to say goodbye to janet because we had to leave early, just like to say thanks for a lovely relaxing week janet harbour view is one of the best holiday accomodation i have stayed in.the kids loved it.WE will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great views of harbour and sea.
Liked least: the prices in the one and only village shop so if your self catering,take plenty of supplies.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks for review, hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crinkly34...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous views of the harbour from the patio. Apartment clean and well equiped and Janet is a great host. We have dogs and there is a safe area in front where they can go out, it is shared but we didn't see anyone else using it. Cemaes has 2 clean beaches and great walking areas along the coastal paths. Village has a good baker and butcher as well as other shops. The Harbour Hotel does great meals and you can take the dogs with you. We have booked again for September

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a lovely, relaxing family break, well equipped for all of us aged 6 to 76!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from 4nights at Harbour View. 3 adults and 3 kids aged 6-14. Reading all the positive comments in the guest book on our arrival dismissed any concerns about recent negative reviews elsewhere...... Lovely old property- from a glass half full perspective!- very well equipped beyond our expectations, clean, well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and helpful and friendly people around us. Janet was in contact with us before our stay and despite being abroad she was still in contact and made sure that we were looked after. Fabulous,peaceful views from the property and decking. Exploration of rock-pools and caves, crabbing, sailing, walking, beachcombing, ice cream, local shops- all a stones-throw away plus bigger, beautiful beaches within a 30 min drive. A lovely introduction to Anglesey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location very close to the Bay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much for making the effort to write a nice review. Unfortunately people only bother when they have a complaint!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyandmo...
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good value for the money”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The views from Harbour view were very good indeed and very convenient to all amenities including beach ,shops and Pubs..
However the house was not all welcoming no floor coverings at all no cushions ,no wardrobes, no cupboards the only clothes facility was open hanging rails...
The house was extremely damp which was showing on internal walls which resulted in our clothes to be taken home for drying as there was no drying facilities in the house..
Janet was very friendly and recognised the house was damp.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The Dampness of the house
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, sorry it was not more positive.
I don't have carpets for hygiene reasons; the flooring is solid oak. As for cushions, frankly I didn't even think of them, however I have bought some now.
There is some damp in the flat, which is to be expected in a building that is originally over a hundred years old, and has 2 foot thick walls. That said, and as I mentioned to you, the whole building is being insulated and rerendered on September 18th.
As far as drying facilities are concerned, there is a clothes horse that fits over the bath, and a large rotating dryer in the car park.
Hope this is an adequate response to your review. I would just like to add that most people who come to my flat are delighted!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyager30...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant, light apartment with lovely views over the harbour and a stones throw away from the beach and amenities.”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed our stay at Harbour View. It's a good base for exploring the coastline and Cameas Bay has everything you need in the way of shops and pubs.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for making the effort to write a review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A
Leyland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor ordered!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A smashing find in a lovely village. The flat is in a great spot just across from the beach. It had absolutely everything we needed and was nice and spacious, with plenty of parking.
A couple of DIY bits need sorting (floor in master bedroom, sticking door etc) but certainly nothing to spoil our break.
The weather was amazing for us and the local pubs provided a couple of tasty meals giving the chief cook and bottle washer a well earned break!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for your review. I do make an effort , it's good to know it's appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing