We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment. Perfect host. Perfect Location”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Sunset 16 July 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
25 reviews
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking
Kitchen
Evening dip at White Lady beach
Kitchen
French windows and veranda from lounge
Single/twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Juliet balcony
lounge
family bathroom
Cemaes Bay
Cemaes Bay at low tide
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madmayo
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment. Perfect host. Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A modern very clean apartment ( a fabulous well equipped kitchen) with all requirements met. Had a lovely 4 night stay in a village we have fell in love with. Janet the host is wonderful and is very passionate about her apartment . Wll definitely be staying again in the near future. I highly recommend a visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge and garden
Liked least: Nothing not to like!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbayp...
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Away from it all”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quiet , away-from-it all , seaside location, Cemaes ticks all the boxes.....great little harbour, extensive views, great local pub, good walking trails, very friendly people and our appartment looking right across the bay had everything we needed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clash54
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing holiday.....just what we needed!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Modern, clean, lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need for your stay there is even a 3D TV and a Wii, great for lazy afternoons/evenings in.....Janet the owner has really thought of everything. Janet welcomed us just after our arrival, nothing is too much trouble she gave us plenty of ideas for places to visit too. The location of the apartment is fantastic one minute walk to the beach, shops, pubs, river walk, chip shop you really could leave your car parked up for your whole stay. The view from the apartment over the harbour is amazing and such a lovely sight to wake to every morning a very peaceful relaxing location was just what we required and we certainly got that. We visited Beaumaris castle and goal which we thoroughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend. We really have enjoyed our holiday here and would recommend the apartment to anyone wanting to visit Anglesey.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The sea views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Thanks for the good review. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian...
Lymm, Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dog Friendly Home from Home”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great stay at the Harbour View Apartment at the End of August, the apartment is as advertised; a home from home. The apartment is excellently equipped and has everything you would expect as well as a few luxuries. Who would expect a 3D TV or a Wii to keep you entertained on the odd quiet night in.

You really can just park up and forget about your car for the duration of your stay as you have everything on your door step. The beach is a stone's throw away as is access to the costal path.

We ventured in both directions along the costal path and the scenery can be quite spectacular at times. There are plenty of places to stop for a picnic too so would suggest you just pack some food, head out and see where it takes you.

Our only gripe was that the shared 'garden' was not secure; the gate was broken off so we had to keep an eye on our little 4 legged friend to make sure he didn't escape onto the adjacent road. I would suggest that the owner arranges for this to be fixed as soon as possible.

Like I said, that was our only gripe and our experience has made sure that we will definitely visit Anglesey again

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Views / Facilities
Liked least: Garden not Secure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thanks for you review!
You're right about the gate, the problem is that it is jointly owned by the flat owners, and everyone has to agree... as I mentioned, it will be replaced shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simmo365
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a dissapointment”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at 3pm no warm friendly greeting as we expected in the emails we where sent we never saw the owner at all during our stay, its a good job i looked on google earth and worked out where the apartment is from the photos otherwise we would have no idea where to go, we had to ask the handy man working in the shared garden how to get in and where the keys where after running around and phoning someone he took us to the back door where the door was left unlocked and the key in the door (anyone could have walked in), once in the place it smelt damp and fusty,after looking round all the rooms have signs of damp in them, the double room has a dehumidifier in it which needs emptying at least twice a day and there is mould on the wall under the window.
The tank fed hot water did not get hot enough to wash your hands or even a few pots it stayed luke warm you could not have a shower with the over the bath one, the other one in the so called wet room in the en-suite is electric so plenty of hot water the only problem is that when you use it the drain is not correctly sited and fitted so the water fills where the toilet is and goes out of the door and wets the bedroom floor, this shower was only used once. the water also stays and does not run away unless you want wet feet when you use the toilet later on, you have to use a window sqeezie to push the water towards the drain.
The living room sofa and chairs where so uncomfortable and hard, they are the leather look plastic wipe down things one of the chairs has a broken seat,and is padded out with scatter cushions the settee has no arms and is very low, we even brought in the grey garden chairs as they where more comfortable, the upstairs neighbour is very friendly but the only problem is you can hear every foot step made.
We didn't try the dvds etc as we tried to stay out as long as possible.

The only two good things to say about the apartment the kitchen is well equiped and the view is lovely,
If we hadn't got this we would have turned around and walked out,BUT we wished we had as 3 out of the 4 of us came home with sores throats and tight chests.
Cemaes is a very nice liitle village with a nice quiet harbour its got some lovely views the people are friendly in the village, its dog friendly the food is good where ever you try so dont be put off.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 1 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the damp
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Thanks for your review.
I am devastated by your comments, I have been to such lengths to make my flat a lovely place to stay, and am very proud of it.
Sorry I was not there to welcome you, I had been looking forward to meeting you, but was called away on business. Had I been there I'm sure some of your complaints could have been resolved in an amical fashion - e.g. the boiler providing hot water was on a timer and just needed adjusting.
I have noted your comments, and acted on those issues I could.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairyglee...
Walsall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place - fabulous view and dog friendly too”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fabulous stay in August. The property is well equipped to accommodate at least 6 guests we travelled with a teen, a baby and two golden retrievers and had a wondeerful time. The photographs really don't do the view justice at all, it's a lovely place to sit and enjoy a nice glass of wine taking in the view. The beach is literally a two minute walk from the front of the property and has a great dog friendly section of the beach. The village is lovely, quaint and welcoming, the fish and chip shop and tea room did fabulous food, and we had a very warm welcome with children and dogs at the Harbour View Hotel (just a few metres from the property) where we had a great meal and a few vinos. If you just want to chill the 3d TV and selection of DVD's was great to chill out for an afternoonwhile enjoying the view. We paid an extra £5 for wifi access which was welcome was great with our IPAD's. A well priced and well equipped property in a gorgeous location, we will be back again!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The wet room in the main bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nekopymmi...
chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning, has everything you could ever want. What a find!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We arrived and were greeted warmly by Janet, the kind & friendly host who told us about the best places to explore and where to eat, etc. The apartment is spacious, unbelievably clean (everything is brand new), quiet, and you won't believe the mind-blowing view of the harbour & sea from the living room and main bedroom. The decor is beautiful, tasteful, beachy and fun. There were fresh flowers in vases on the kitchen table and bedroom. The wetroom shower & toilet was great & came in handy, when you have children having two bathrooms on holiday is perfect.
And then there is the 3D TV, with 3D movies to watch such as Tintin, and of course there is the Wii! Mario Cart anyone? Has all the accessories, the steering wheel, etc which delighted my daughter. There are many other Wii games also. Rain or shine, you will have it all within reach. The beach and also the forest is within a minute's walk- or go crabbing off the pier (two minutes walk).
We made some fantastic friends and special memories. Can't wait to go back and visit again!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything was top notch
Liked least: Nothing bad to report at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$96
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing