We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, great sea view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Banks1233...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great sea view”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you've been to a sea view cottage before and been disappointed by a distant glimpse of the sea then this is the cottage for you! Brilliant sea views, fun to see them from the shower! A nice location right next to coastal path and just 5 mins walk to the beach, 5-10 mins walk into the village, with an ok chippy, great hotel restaurant where we had a lovely meal, pubs, bakery, convenience shop, great, good value village craftshop where our baby had a lot of fun painting some keyrings and one evening I did a silk painting class, etc etc.
On the downside, we went with another couple and their baby, and our baby is recently crawling and trying to walk - there was no door on the lounge so we couldn't keep her away from the stairs and it required constant vigilance! So bring a stair gate if you have a mobile baby. The garden also isn't fully penned in. I'd agree with the review that the seating for the lounge/TV area isn't ideal for larger groups & conservatory seating could be more comfy, but the kitchen is really well appointed, the wifi is good, great selection of DVDs though we just got chance to watch one, and the bathroom and shower room are nicely done.
The owners seemed very helpful and borrowed a 2nd highchair for us to save us taking one, which was kind. The central heating is really effective too so I imagine it would be toasty in Winter. I would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: lounge seating
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We took the door off as it gives more space into the dining area, but we will certainly look at putting a child gate at the door, and at the bottom of the stairs.
We are also planning on fully enclosing the garden over the Winter, so hopefully if you visit us again next year, it will all be sorted, and your holiday will be even more relaxed! Thanks again for bringing these points to our notice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing feel of the place.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a lovely stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Spindrift. Great to see doplhins too, we always look for them, they are regularly there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we do hope you will visit Spindrift again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daimon S
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real gem of a cottage with fab sea views in a fab location”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a really comfortable 3 bedroom cottage that suited our family of 3 adults, 2 young children & a dog perfectly. The views from nearly all the windows were amazing of both out to sea & towards the bay & beach. The tinted 1 way bathroom windows made for great morning showers! The cottage was very well equipped & the owners had kindly supplied some goodies on our arrival & some basics like bread & milk. In addition the cupboards had basics like tea & coffee on the basis that we replaced anything we finished. The garden, although not closed off at the sides, was great for our kids who were just old enough to understand that they were to stay in the garden. The beach was just a couple of minutes walk away & offered a great mix of a beautiful big sandy area & rock pools & caves for exploring. The new leather sofa was a great addition as was the extra fridge - perfect for families & the supermarket delivery we had preordered. The location in Cemaes bay was lovely - an easy walk into the village with just enough local shops, a great chippy & a pub serving great food. A play area for kids & dog friendly beach were very welcome. The Anglesey coastal path ran just in front of the cottage & hence was great for walks from the cottage, although care has to be taken with young children due to some steep drops down to the rocks. We were mostly very lucky with the weather but on the few rainy days we found trips to local amenities such as the butterfly farm & Beaumaris castle were accessible for day trips although most took around 40-50 minutes to reach from Cemeas bay. On sunny days we were spoilt for choice with all the Anglesey beaches. We will miss watching the lovely sunsets from the conservatory & garden and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage's fab location giving it amazing sea views
Liked least: The garden not being closed off at the sides (for dogs & kids)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we do hope you will visit Spindrift again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we do hope you will visit Spindrift again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing