We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved out stay in this cosy bungalow with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annie2262...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We loved out stay in this cosy bungalow with a sweet garden.”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We knew we wanted to go to Cemaes for our dog's first trip to the seaside and were lucky to find this bungalow where we soon felt at home. The owners were very welcoming. The property is close to the beach, the village shops and pubs, with lots of walks nearby, so it was ideal for us. Anglesey is agreat place and if you haven't been yet you're missing out.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We appreciate your taking the time to write this great review for LEESIDE and Cemaes Bay. Im sure it will encourage other holiday makers to visit our little corner of paradise and hopefully we will see you here again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: limited tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at LEESIDE and had some great walks along the beaches and coastal path. Thank you for your nice review, I will try and work on some better photos! kind regards Jeanette and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
woodsscim
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“leeside is a great place to stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We Had great holiday at Leeside and we will be going back.
I cannot recommend Leeside strongly enough

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for your review for LEESIDE and we most certainly will look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
It was our pleasure to welcome you back to LEESIDE again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope it won't be too long before you visit us again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
norfolk
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you for your positive review for Leeside and the surrounding area.It was a pleasure to have you stay at Leeside and we hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
briangrif...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog Nirvanha”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never taken a dog on holiday before, I have never been to Cemaes Bay before, but i will again, The accomadation was beautifully clean spotless in fact and so close to beach that even i could walk it however what really stood out from the norm was the friendliness of the place. The stag pub was excellent and the people in the streets would wave and talk to you after being there only one day. It was beautiful place to stay for me my wife and 2 grand children and our dog thought it was in heaven. it seemed every shop had a bowl put out for dogs to drink from on a hot day. It is one of the few places in the world that i have been to on holiday and thought im home ive never been there before but i must have in a past life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of cemaes Bay
Liked least: pool in the garden it seemed out of place
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad that your first holiday at Cemaes Bay and LEESIDE holiday cottage was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again at our seaside location with your grandchildren and cute little "yorkiepoo" dog.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all.
Best wishes Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, peaceful, bungalow in superb location - with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very restful week in this holiday rental.
Leeside is just 3 minutes from Cemaes Bay's lovely beach and the coastal path, yet it is in a totally peaceful and quiet residential location with a sea view from the breakfast room and garden. It is very comfortably furnished throughout, but with so many thoughtful extras added to make our stay easy and more enjoyable (dvds, games, information, books etc)
The owners Jeanette and Charles were extremely helpful and welcoming when we arrived at the property and had even put a pint of milk and some little chocolate cakes in the fridge for us (a very thoughtful touch after a long journey).
There are numerous places to visit on Anglesey :- Plas Cadnant hidden garden,and Breakwater country park Holyhead being two of our favourite places. However the bungalow and garden are so pleasant we spent some time just relaxing. The Harbour Hotel (2mins walk) and the Woburn Hill Hotel (5mins walk) were both good for evening meals. We will definitely return to Leeside. It really is excellent in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and nearness to beach, coastal path and village shops
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Leeside and the surrounding area. Thank you for your positive review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing