We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful, bungalow in superb location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, peaceful, bungalow in superb location - with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very restful week in this holiday rental.
Leeside is just 3 minutes from Cemaes Bay's lovely beach and the coastal path, yet it is in a totally peaceful and quiet residential location with a sea view from the breakfast room and garden. It is very comfortably furnished throughout, but with so many thoughtful extras added to make our stay easy and more enjoyable (dvds, games, information, books etc)
The owners Jeanette and Charles were extremely helpful and welcoming when we arrived at the property and had even put a pint of milk and some little chocolate cakes in the fridge for us (a very thoughtful touch after a long journey).
There are numerous places to visit on Anglesey :- Plas Cadnant hidden garden,and Breakwater country park Holyhead being two of our favourite places. However the bungalow and garden are so pleasant we spent some time just relaxing. The Harbour Hotel (2mins walk) and the Woburn Hill Hotel (5mins walk) were both good for evening meals. We will definitely return to Leeside. It really is excellent in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and nearness to beach, coastal path and village shops
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Leeside and the surrounding area. Thank you for your positive review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTINE...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Leeside offers everything you need for a great holiday. Very comfortable and welcoming and set in beautiful surroundings near to the beach. We were made to to feel very welcome by Jeanette and will certainly be coming back to Leeside in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and standard of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Leeside again. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes
Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catewire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I had a fabulous time at Leeside and Cemaes Bay. It's location is ideal for exploring the village and beaches. Leeside was very clean and comfortable with lots of space and beautiful gardens. This was our second visit to the property and we hope to return again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you for your review. It is most appreciated and it is always a pleasure to welcome back our return guests and new guests alike.
Kind Regards Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have recently enjoyed a holiday at Leeside. We found the bugalow suited our needs in every way. The accommodation was very clean and was also very well equipped. a real home from home. Unfortunatly we didnt have the weather to dine out using the gas barbeque , it would have been very pleasant esspecially with the sea view. However this may be possible the next time we make a visit, and we are hoping that there will be another visit
Peter and Pat Staffordshire

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinoC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just right”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very comfortable bungalow, which has everything to need in the most beautiful part of Anglesey.Just a two minute stroll into the village. The Stag Inn is a very friendly local pub that serves good food for reasonable prices. You must try the local baker Williams which bakes their own bread on site. Go on give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnboy10...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Leeside. The very pleasant owner, Jeanette, met us and spent time showing us around the facilities. - it is very well appointed and there is very little else that you could need ! Everything is in very good order and spotless. The bedrooms are quite spacious with plenty of storage and comfortable beds - we slept very well. The location is nice and quiet yet only a short walk away from the great beach and local amenities.
In our opinion Cemaes Bay is the nicest area on Anglesey with the beach, harbour and local shops, but other places are easily reached from the well placed location.
If we visit Anglesey again we will definitely book in at Leeside !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHstokey
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“perfect location, lovely place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The bungalow was lovely, and Jeanette arrived with the keys she was very welcoming and helpful. The bungalow was perfectly positioned sea view from kitchen and garden, the rooms were a good size it was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, we loved sitting at the breakfast bar looking at the sea. A couple of minutes walk to village, harbour and beautiful beaches, we found the beach on the left suited us with the dog. Hardly used the car as everything within walking distance, everywhere was clean and the people were friendly.
Cemaes bay is lovely and we shall definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing