We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnboy10...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Leeside. The very pleasant owner, Jeanette, met us and spent time showing us around the facilities. - it is very well appointed and there is very little else that you could need ! Everything is in very good order and spotless. The bedrooms are quite spacious with plenty of storage and comfortable beds - we slept very well. The location is nice and quiet yet only a short walk away from the great beach and local amenities.
In our opinion Cemaes Bay is the nicest area on Anglesey with the beach, harbour and local shops, but other places are easily reached from the well placed location.
If we visit Anglesey again we will definitely book in at Leeside !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHstokey
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“perfect location, lovely place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The bungalow was lovely, and Jeanette arrived with the keys she was very welcoming and helpful. The bungalow was perfectly positioned sea view from kitchen and garden, the rooms were a good size it was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, we loved sitting at the breakfast bar looking at the sea. A couple of minutes walk to village, harbour and beautiful beaches, we found the beach on the left suited us with the dog. Hardly used the car as everything within walking distance, everywhere was clean and the people were friendly.
Cemaes bay is lovely and we shall definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howfeners
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First thing to say is that Leeside is spotless with comfortable beds with nice clean linen and towels.There is everything you need to self cater or several places in walking distance if you prefer to dine out.Cemaes Bay is a quaint seaside village with a couple of sandy beaches with plenty of things to see and do a little distance away.Jeanette is warm and welcoming and makes sure you feel at home before she leaves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean,quiet and relaxing
Liked least: No real dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break at Leeside”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Leeside where Jeanette was waiting to greet us with a warm and friendly welcome. The bungalow was just as clean and comfortable as we remembered, it is very well equipped and there is everything that you would need for a nice relaxing holiday. There's a sea view from the sun room and also from the garden which we enjoyed very much. Leeside is also pet friendly which was brilliant as it meant that we could take our border collie on holiday with us. The bungalow is only a couple of minutes walk from the Harbour hotel where we had a friendly welcome,some lovely meals and which also welcomed pets. 5minutes walk from Leeside is the lovely friendly village of Cemaes with its fantastic beaches and harbour.
Cemaes is a good base from which to explore Anglesey and its coastal path from. We would recommend Leeside and wouldn't hesitate to visit it and Cemaes again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friend Di and I needed an early September getaway from the hustle & bustle of August in South Manchester. tripadvisor led us to this haven of peace & tranquillity. We were fortunate in having a week of sunshine, so everything was at its best. We saw some wonderful birds, flowers and even seals around Puffin Island and at elsewhere.
The island is utterly charming. So many different & beautiful bays, villages and views - and everything is within easy reach - for drivers at least. 'Leeside' itself was very easy to find - follow Jeanette's advice - and both our cars were accommodated on the drive.
'Leeside' is splendid. It's spacious, clean, well equipped. There is a pretty garden and a sun room & both have views across the bay. The sunsets are beautiful.
We slept well - both rooms have comfortable beds and good blackout curtains; the road was very quiet whilst we were there, so nothing to disturb our slumbers. We paid a little extra to have our beds made up - definitely worth the extra. Towels were included in the linen provision price, but you might prefer to take your own - I am not keen on soft towels and also use more than the single bath and single hand towel provided per person.
There is a little outhouse with a washer and a tumble drier.

Jeanette was warmly welcoming and very helpful. We felt privileged to be able to stay in such a lovely place - it felt good to come back 'home' each evening after our travels. I have a walking disability, but had no problems in accessing any part of the bungalow.

This was one of the best holidays I've had in recent years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the space & light, the views.
Liked least: No wifi!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing, it was excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and view
Liked least: The toaster was only for 2 slices and would assume would be for 4 slices considering bungalow for up to 5
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing