We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect venue / setting for a special...”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bastock77
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most perfect venue / setting for a special occaision!”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Llanlliana for my 40th Birthday with 21 other friends.
Everything about the property oozes quality with no expense spared on any aspect of the interior, it`s truly deserving of it`s 5* rating and would be the perfect choice for any family get together or special occaision.
The house is fully kitted out with games / activities for adults and kids and the surrounding area is a stunning place to explore.
The property also has huge expanses of land and a private beach to keep you occupied and the Hot Tub is a must, don`t even consider not paying the surcharge.
Everyone had a fantastic time and it really did make for the best weekend ever (despite the dodgy weather)!!
Dan, one of the owners was also a great help and always on hand to help out and recommend things to do and places to see without ever interfering with the privacy you would want to enjoy.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Hi Paul, many thanks for your kind review, It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Llanlliana and that your celebration break was such a success! Anglesey has so much to offer we're always happy to put our guests in touch with other local business so they can enjoy a true Anglesey experience. Thanks Again, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, a big thumbs up!.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time I enjoyed a weekend retreat with family at Llanliana, the first being in July 2015, and I can honestly say that both stays easily met and far exceeded all expectations. The property is spacious, tastefully furnished/decorated and well equipped with all the home comforts you might need for either a short break or a longer holiday. Recent renovations have seen the addition of 3 extra bedrooms, a laundry room, and a very large living room, while a smaller upstairs living room now serves as a games room.

The land on which the house sits offers stunning coastal views and good opportunities for scenic walks are within easy reach. The weather was inclement for the greater part of our stay but pool and foosball tables, a selection of board games, a jacuzzi bath, five televisions (possibly more), 2 DVD players, a substantial collection of reading material and an X-Box ensured that nobody in our party of 11 found even a moment to be bored.

Owners Dan and Lynne are both lovely, highly personable characters, greeting us on arrival and seeing us into the property where a welcome pack with tea, coffee, eggs, milk, sugar and a huge Victoria sandwich cake awaited.

I can't recommend Llanlliana enough, it’s the ideal location for extended families or large groups of friends to get together and enjoy a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth H
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Family Gathering ever.”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is obvious from the web page that the house has great facilities and a wonderful position, but that only scratches the surface of this wonderful property. As you approach down the very narrow lane you start to get the sense of the peace and quiet you will experience
A tour of the house confirms the very high standard of the bedrooms and bathrooms, the comfort of the two lounges and the facilities in the kitchen and dining room (four fridges, three dishwashers), but the pleasure is in discovering the details as you quickly relax in the homely and comforting house. There are sockets aplenty in every room, no searching around for somewhere to plug in a hair-dryer or a phone charger. The kitchen has plenty of pots and pans to cater for a large group, and there is every possible utensil you may need. As for cutlery and glassware there is about twice what you would expect for a group of twenty.
All in all the impression created is that a lot of thought has gone into the creation of the house and the fitting out of the interior.
We were a family group celebrating my wife's 60th birthday and the New Year and we couldn't have had a better time. The weather wasn't great so we didn't get to exploit the outside facilities, but a short walk down to the beach shows the potential to explore the beautiful coastline, we would love to return in the summer to see it a its best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenwilson...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a truly wonderful house. We went for a weekend break with a group of friends, as we have been doing around the UK, every November for about fifteen years. Llanlliana is one of best we have ever found. The house has been restored and extended so sensitively and beautifully, with interior fittings and furniture of a superb quality. It was warm and comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped and there was even a delicious, locally made cake as a welcoming treat!
To crown it all, the setting and local scenery is absolutely stunning.
I think that all of our group would recommend it without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mummybear...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow...just wow!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Llanliana enough, we were a group of 15 friends celebrating a 40th birthday. The house is outstanding, so clean and well equipped, everything is finished to a very high standard. We made full use of the huge hot tub...which is amazing! We also booked the in house catering for dinner on one of the evenings, so lovely to have someone to come in and wait on you hand and foot.

The area is fantastic, some lovely walks and of course it's own private cove...one of the group even had morning swims!

The only downside....we found it very difficult to find, the postcode does not take you directly to the house, maybe clearer directions on the website??

We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
613Theres...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family have just returned from a weekend at this beautiful home we celebrated my son-in-law’s 30th Birthday. We have previously stayed in similar properties but what made this one different was the attention to detail, the bedrooms and linen are of a very high standard the home was immaculately clean (a must for my family). Our family range from a baby to 60 plus and there was something for everyone. The children loved the park area the games room, the young adults loved the hot tub the older members enjoyed the space for personal time and the space for us all to enjoy each other’s company. Everyone loved the location, the views the walks and the pebble beach which is about a ten minute walk from the house. The great bonus was the huge dinning room with bar area with dishwasher and fridge. The home has three dishwashers, numerous fridges, ice machine wine cooler everything you need to cater for a large group. The house is stocked with family board games garden Jenga and other useful items.
The owner Dan is a lovely chap he greeted us upon arrival and went through the practical elements of the house, and her bid us farewell. Oh and not to forget the delicious homemade cake from Dan and his wife which was a lovely gesture.
I can highly recommend this fabulous home. We will be going back.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albbar
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“X Factor of houses”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As you drive through the gate you are hit with a stunning house and pararomic views once inside every room gives you a Wow there is nothing you would wish to change the Hugh Hot tub is an excellent extra to hire well worth it
We are a group of friends who have been staying at houses/cottages for past 11 years this house is one of the best we have been to fabulous place to celebrate i. thanks for helping make 2 birthday girls and friends very happy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing