We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It just ticks all the boxes.”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John K
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It just ticks all the boxes.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having seen the website and experienced the friendly and efficient way our booking was handled, we arrived at Llanlliana with very high expectations. By the time that we departed, those expectations had been more than exceeded. Everything about this wonderful place is first class. The way that the house has been equipped is thoughtful to the extreme. The kitchen and dinning room are just perfect for a large group and the Hot Tub is the icing on the cake. All this in the middle of some of the most wonderful coastal countryside that you can imagine and you have a holiday home that just ticks all the boxes. Excellent.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: No downstairs cloakroom.(Will be added in April)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparuku
Beeston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Special celebration? This place is perfect”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have no idea where to start but in a nutshell this place is just wonderful.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly woman who gave us a tour and explained the do's and don'ts which mainly applied to the newly installed hot tub. There was a cake baked locally on arrival and also a bottle of homemade raspberry gin which is to die for!

We stayed at llanlliana as a family celebration (60th, 40th and 30th birthdays) and this place did not disappoint. We had a teenager and child of 6 with us they found plenty to do whether it was the football area or play area generally, the 6 year old loved the hidden slide :)

The owners are extremely kind, they gave us home grown veg and access to their herb garden. They also gave us mushrooms which they had foraged for us which were beautiful on the BBQ!

To say there were 12 of us there was plenty of room. We had food delivered to the house which was ideal.

Loved the beach and costal walks- spotted a seal in the water which was just lovely. Could have spent ages longer just taking in the views!

The house is wonderful - it has 3 en suites, huge comfortable beds, an attic space perfect for families with young children - plenty of cutlery etc - all essentials were there dishwasher tablets and wash powder.

The hot tub is huge and was an absolute highlight of our stay.

All rooms were spotlessly clean - a real task I'm sure for a house so big. Plenty of magazines, 2 lounge areas and a large bathroom. We loved how the different rooms had a different look/feel/theme yet was tasteful and in keeping with such s beautiful house.

We loved the book in the lounge showing how the place has been extended and the pictures on the wall in the upstairs media room. Loads of little highlights to the place.

We were blessed with beautiful weather but had it been raining there's still plenty to do, lots of board games, magazines, toys for young children etc

Cannot find fault at all. I hope we are lucky enough to return but I would not hesitate to recommend. To say we stayed for just a long weekend the memories we have made at this wonderful house will stay fondly in our hearts forever.

Thank you so much :)

Laura x

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quote from eight year old granddaughter 'EPIC'!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the best family holiday at this fabulous house. Two grandparents, four parents and four children played football, sandcastles,monsters and spent hours in the hot tub!We walked some of the coastal path and saw the seals and porpoise.The house was comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped.This is a holiday the kids will never forget.Thanks Dan and family.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house is a great place for children and adventurous people. The gardens are great with amazing views. There is a lot of space to play in, with swings and slides for the children to play on and there is a lovely beach that is a 2 minute walk away.The bedrooms were lovely, comfortable and spacious. The two dogs really enjoyed it too and they were very tired after their busy weekend! We all loved our stay and I would recommend it for adults and children.
10/10!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful gardens
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahams27
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house in a stunning location. A stay at Llanlliana makes you question why you would ever want to go abroad. We travelled as a group of 14, spanning 3 generations and there was something for everyone, children's play area, outdoor games, cliff walks (or runs), wildlife and a secluded cove. The house itself is spotlessly clean, luxuriously fitted, very well equipped but retains a very homely feel. A downstairs WC would have been a bonus but I understand that this is to be addressed when the house is extended early next year. We opted for a partially catered option and had an evening meal, breakfast and a barbecue on the terrace. I cannot rate the caterers highly enough. Ellie and her team baked us a lovely cake and looked after us very well. We can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Numerous ensuite bathrooms.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stebass1
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise in beautiful Anglesey”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this for my Wife's 40th as it had to be a special occasion and Llanlliana did not disappoint! From the moment we arrrived until we left, everyone in our party had an amazing time. The house lives up to the web site and some. Everything is to a high standard and is fully equipped for everything you need. More importantly from stepping through the door it felt homely and welcoming and that was just the house never mind Dan's friendly welcome. The added bonus for us was that the hot tub had just been commissioned, when I say hot tub think three times the size of your normal hot tub! I highly recommend the catering offered through the web site, as it was my wife's actual Birthday whilst we were there we opted for the catering and the food was out of this world. All local produce and all freshly prepared and cooked on site. The ladies were fantastic and everything was prepared we didn't have to lift a finger! What I cannot put into words is the stunning location, views surroundings and sunsets, these really are priceless. This is a premium property in a premium location, ideal for large groups, I highly recommend you visit.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High spec of the house and wonderful location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaz572015
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property and location far extended what we had hoped from the pictures. It is spacious and spotless and the owners are helpful and friendly. The setting is breathtaking and the owners have thought of everything from a fully equipped kitchen to almost everything required for those with small children. For the adults, there is a small bar area to chill and chat at night and for cold evenings, log fires to cosy up in front of. We will definitely be going again.
Next year there are plans to extend which will enhance its offer to those who find stairs diffficult.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing