We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, excellent house, friendly...”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather W
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent house, friendly owners.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

14 members of our family, great grandmother (95), parents (ruby wedding), 3 children with partners, 5 grandchildren under 7 all went for a weeks holiday to celebrate. It proved to be an excellent choice. The house was brilliant, clean, well equipped, fantastic views and very comfortable. the location was magnificent. The gardens and play area for the children was huge, well- equipped and safe. The private cove made us feel very blessed. The coastal walk was on our doorstep and we were very private, yet 10 minutes drive from Ceamas Beach. You could even get Tesco, etc to deliver your food!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious bedrooms 7 - with 4 en-suite and a family bathroom
Liked least: No downstairs loo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Llanlliana is a first-class house in an extraordinary setting. Every room is attractively decorated, scrupulously clean, well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Indeed, I've never experienced a rental property with such a comprehensive range of glasses, tableware and cookware.

A stone's-throw from the coastal path and with wonderful outlooks from dawn to sunset, the setting is exceptional. Through careful design of multi-level patios and gardens that merge into surrounding meadows, owners Nikki and Dan have managed to create a property that blends perfectly with its surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazingly wonderful weekend”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Was lovely to be able to welcome our guests to such a beautiful location. Spotlessly clean. Luxurious bedrooms & bathrooms. Comfy lounges. Generously equipped kitchen. Perfect entertaining dining room. Beautiful gardens. Delightful views. Lovely friendly Dan & Nikki. Lovely walks. Flipping freezing sea, but worth the temporary lack of blood. Can't praise this place enough, it far surpassed our hopes for the perfect weekend with friends. Will defo be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large dining room, perfect for formal dinner & then dancing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmabelF
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a fantastic week at Llanlliana last week. It is a beautiful house with plenty of space. It was immaculately clean. The kitchen facilities were amazing and all of the rooms were admired and comfortable. We have spent a week in a large house every year for the last 8 years and Llanlliana ranks with the very best.
Our most favourite part was the outdoor space. It was incredible. There were 5 children in our party ranging from 2 to 7 in age. They had a fantastic time on the swing set as well as roaming about the copious safe space and watching the cows. We were all delighted by the very easy access to the sea and to the Anglesey Coastal Path. Plenty of time was spent spotting porpoises and seals off the coast and building sandcastles on the beaches at Llanbadrig and Cemaes Bay. The walking around the area was also brilliant. The coastal path is incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: The most comfortable and handy sitting room was a little small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayne g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for family celebration”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at Llanlliana. We were looking for the perfect place to renew our wedding vows, we wanted a large house in Anglesey. What we got exceeded all our expectations. We had the ceremony on the patio and the caterers were brilliant, from the service to the quality of the food. Dan and Nikki have a stunning house with views that totally make for an amazing holiday. Our photographs will take pride of place in our home and the family all agree that we must return. We would like to thank Dan and Nikki for making the booking simple, the directions easy, and the wonderful attention to detail. It truly was a great place to spend with our family celebrating 30 years of marriage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting and a great spec property”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We took a large group of seven parents and seven young babies (aged 14-17 months) on a long weekend getaway. The house location is amazing. I can't stress how beatiful the location is - it really is amazing and the house fits right in with the location. It is right on the coast and you can walk down to the pebbled beach (not suitable for bathing!) and enjoy the sea air. There is plenty of walking around the area and the grounds that the house sits on has enough space to do whatever you want. There is an enclosed play area for kids that allowed them to get some fresh air without going to far from the house. The house is about 10 minutes drive to Cemaes Bay. You can find the basic shops and pubs and chippie if required.
The rooms are finished to an amazing spec. The house was very warm wiothout any of the fires on (was about 12o C outside during the day) and I must admit I could have done with it being turned down a touch but that is a minor quibble as the girls seemed happy with the temperature. Safety in the house is great with smoke alarms and heavy duty fire doors. There is a stair gate at the bottom of the stairs but not at the top which we were able to deal with fine.
The kitchen is well considered with loads and loads of fridge space and a few dishwashers to boot. There is also large pans to be able to knock up a one pot meal for all guests (something that some rental places criminally neglect).
The bed rooms are all beautiful with luxurious towels and bedding included.
The dining room is great for parties and has its own fridge and stereo to aid the mood.
The lounges let the place down a little. There are two. One on the ground floor and one on the first floor. Both are the size you would expect for a family and not a group of people. The dining room more than makes up for it though with space and the kitchen is naturally the place that everyone gravitates to. The lounges are well stocked with games and freeview DTV.

There are only two minor quibbles that I would consider mentioning. There is no toilet downstairs. This may not impact you but with seven sleeping babies, the risk of waking them when you pop for a jimmy was always there. It did, however, give us the opportunity for someone to do the rounds every five minutes just to check. The reason we had to check is that many of the baby monitors worked on wi-fi and the wi-fi is flakey. This is not a fault of the property. You are in a remote loaction and so signal attenuation is to be expected as I cant imagine the telephone station being close by. The wifi was good enough for browsing facebook and the normal internet pages but you wouldnt be able to stream skygo or other media. You will have the same issue at any similar location.

All in all we did not want to leave. The owners are wonderful and gifted us some gin and a trip up to see the local pig for the babies to gawp at.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spec of the house
Liked least: Lack of toilet on ground floor / flakey Wif-fi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamsRochd...
Rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Spent a long weekend at Llanlliana at the end of March with extended family. The property exceeded our expectations with cosy lounges, sumptuous ensuite bedrooms, huge dining room, log fires and a large fully equipped family kitchen. The house is ideally situated, only a short walk from the coastal path and beach, set in lovely countryside with a secluded feel but only a short drive to nearby Cemaes harbour. Great for family gatherings, spacious enough for all to get together but still large enough to find your own space for a bit of piece and quiet. First class accommodation in a perfect location, you will not want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property, Secluded feel, closeness to beach and coastal path
Liked least: Going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing