We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Quality Luxury Home”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BethanB5
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Quality Luxury Home”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My review is a little late, but something just reminded me to do it! I stayed here a couple of days with my colleagues.

The aim of the stay was for lengthy team meetings away from the office. Everything worked well, we used the dining room as our meeting room and could use the two lounges for break out rooms.

The owners, Dan and Nikki were very helpful and prior to the trip offered us lots of recommendations such as taxis, restaurants and catering all of which we used and were not disappointed.

The house is beautifully presented, I would love to live there myself, lots of outside space and lovely views.

I can't think of any ways the trip/stay could have been improved and would love to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space/layout and finish of the house
Liked least: The phone signal was not great but you have to expect that in rural locations
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerina5...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house more than exceeded our expectations - it is stunning! No detail has been overlooked and all amenities are first class.
The owners have worked very hard to make a stay at Llanlliana the very best experience one could wish for.
An amazing property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many
Liked least: If pushed - the weather (but not the owners fault)!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An oasis of tranquil designed luxury”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of Febuary and had a catered meal on Saturday evening, from the moment we arrived we could not fault anything, plenty of hot water, big fluffy towels, and Egyptian cotton sheets all wrapped up in a stunning location. We have been taking weekends away for many years and this is by far the best holiday home that we have ever stayed in, we are all looking to going back latter on this year and next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laid back luxury.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beemo666
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Cemaes”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a week at Llanlliana and can't rate it too highly. The house is amazing, every room was the height of luxury, we're seasoned holiday cottage renters and this is by far the best we've ever stayed in. Dan and Nikki are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble including digging one of our cars out of a snowdrift!!!

We took advantage of the catering option for Saturday night and were very impressed, food was lovely and the ladies who cooked it a real delight a highly recommended optional extra.

If you're planning a big celebration or just spending some time away with a group of family of friends then Llanlliana is the house for you - certainly took the sting out of turning 50 for me !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The no expense spared fixtures and fittings we especially liked the big open fire in the snug
Liked least: The lane to the house is a little bit hairy but once you've done it a few times you get used to it
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ourmamie
Ramsbottom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We eventually arrived despite going a bit wrong with the directions. The house really has the "wow" factor as you approach it and once inside every room has its own "wow" factor. It is beautifully appointed and no money has been spared on the fixtures and fittings. Every want is catered for. The only down sides (and they are niggles rather than complaints) is that it would be dificult to locate if you arrived after dark, (perhaps a sign at the end of the single track road would help) and even though there are two sitting rooms neither is quite big enough for a party of 14 to sit together. Just a note of caution - we had difficulty getting any mobile phone signals but thats to be expected given the rural location. It is only minutes from the coastal footpath and is great for walkers. We also found the lane down to Cemeas Bay useful for walking to the pub to watch Sky football.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful kitchen and bathrooms
Liked least: small sitting rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F
WIrral
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Lovely house and grounds, wild coast, good hosts. Have stayed in a few houses this big and this one the best by a long way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lounge could be bigger
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbholroyd
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most perfect setting for family and friends.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Christmas 2010 with family and swore we would return we loved it so much. Llanlliana made the perfect setting for Beverley's 50th birthday celebration with friends. The accommodation is first class. It provides exceptional comfort and all the facilities you could think off. The location is wonderful and is perfect for walks and taking in beautiful views with close proximity to the sea. We took advantage of the catering service for the party and this worked well allowing our guests to enjoy great food and to party into the early hours. We cannot speak highly enough of this fantastic property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is magnificent
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$889
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing