We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TOUCH OF CLASS”

Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Cemaes Bay
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse
Description: Fresh local produce served daily with an exciting specials board full of favourite and new and exciting dishes
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh local produce served daily with an exciting specials board full of favourite and new and exciting dishes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having arrived early in Cemaes from Church Bay on the coastal walk I was able to have lunch and dinner in the town. I thoroughly enjoyed the latter at this establishment. The sea bass was excellent accompanied by a very pleasant RED wine.(I know what some of you traditionalists may think. Nevertheless I nearly always opt for RED unless I can find a Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough NZ- "SMILE") Not even the heavy accented, raised voice of a particularly inebriated customer, sitting with three locals could put a damper on my carefree mood, while the raised eyebrows of a tall stately, grey-haired gentleman- owner? who glided between the tables now and then was a joy to behold!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iorwerth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your very pleasant review. I 'with the raised eyebrows' am pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and especially our local seabass. You really do sound totally relaxed by your visit. Trust we can be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

have already done 1 review for this outstanding eatery
100% put into the cleanliness of the place, the service given and the quality of the food

Thank KazSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everything the staff, the food and the place itself was excellent
there was nothing that we disliked!

Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased we ticked all the right boxes for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Whistle looking for a place to eat we stumbled across Woburn Hill Hotel. I was very impressed by their large and reasonably priced menu and even more impressed by their very large portions. Immediately we were greeted with open arms and enjoyed a drink outside on their patio before we moved into the conservatory to eat our meal. After our meal we moved through to the bar where we enjoyed another drink whistle chatting with the owners. The service was excellent and the food was of a very good quality and value for money, our only regret is that we did not stay the night here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy in a, that you found us and b that you enjoyed your experience of our food offerings. Should you wish to return to Cemaes and stay over, we would welcome your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We came here on the recommendation on the Coeliac UK website. We were not disappointed! There was a wide and varied choice of gluten free food available - alongside the usual menu. I had the lamb steaks which were perfectly cooked and tasted delicious. My husband had the mini lamb roast, which was cooked exactly the way he had requested. Starters were equally delicious. The service was excellent and the staff helpful and attentive. All in all - a lovely evening and I would thoroughly recommend the Woburn Hill Hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KikiLou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that we provided you with the meals you could eat and enjoy, knowing they were suitable for your Coeliac condition. We would be more than delighted to welcome you back in the future as a diner or resident, as we also offer a full gluten-free breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
 
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
 

Been to Woburn Hill Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing