We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave S
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What an amazing clean and well presented place we had the most relaxing holiday ever, the hot tub was a little hot but the guys who let the place was there in an instant and what great people they are, we cannot wait to return guys thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

First off, you can only gain access if you’re 6ft tall having to reach over the gate to find the rusty bolt. The gate opens out onto the pavement so when leaving watch out for pedestrians! Shower was dirty, bathroom window wouldn’t close so was very cold (no heating in the bathroom). States king size double bedroom so thought it was a king size bed but it’s only a double. The 2 oil filled radiators couldn’t be moved and were not warm enough. Settee not as picture. Didn’t try the hot tub as it was only a foot away from next doors conservatory and noted visitors book had said people were looking through and you felt on show. Would not go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you for providing your comments.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your chosen property. We would have loved the opportunity to assist you during your booking, should we have been notified. I can see we have been in contact with you directly in relation to points raised.

If we can assist any further, we kindly ask that you contact us directly on 01244 345700.

Kind Regards,
The Customer Service Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill B
Telford
1 review
“Perfect hide away”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a wonderful weekend in this lovely little cottage. It was clean and cosy and hosts were very helpful. Powerful shower and a hot tub that was worth braving the mini beast from the east for. Pet friendly with secure garden was a big plus for it too. Stumbling distance to shops, pub and beach. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet escape into bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nazcher
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice little open plan cottage. Close to beach. Pet friendly. Lovely hot tub. Welcome hamper was very appreciated. Lovely friendly owner. Will definately return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M
1 review
“Modern and Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week July/August 2017. Booked as a base to explore North Wales.

On arrival the cottage was immaculate and very clean with everything you would need. Lovely welcome basket too.

Disappointed that the hot tub was cold, especially after a 7 hour drive but upon calling the owner we were offered to use the one next door! Was hot by the next morning and was grateful for it after a day of walking.

We found the bed so uncomfortable, very soft and the walls to the next cottage paper thin so every footstep and noise was heard.

The other thing was the gate, found it very difficult to manoeveure to open.

Had a lovely meal in The Stag but was very disappointed in the Sunday lunch at The Harbour after reading all the reviews.

All in all regardless of the above Camaes was a lovely place for a week of peace and relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raynzena
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cottage, Great location...just lovely”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Smithys Cottage is just lovely. Situated just five minutes walk from the harbour with Pubs and all the shops needed for a great stay. The harbour is just lovely and everywhere is so well kept. We were greeted with a welcome hamper and the owner is very helpful and very responsive to any questions you may have. Highly recommended...:)...ohhh and don`t forget the chippy...A++ and ohhh the hot tub was a delight...xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tully102
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mordern trendy accomodation for two people + 2 small dogs”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is really good for touring Anglesey, and Cemaes Bay is really lovely and is only a few minutes walk away, we found it great for walking the dogs down the river walk and onto the beach. Great chippy just down the road and a couple of dog friendly watering holes for us, locals really friendly. Everywhere you could wish to visit in Anglesey is never more than a 25 minute drive away. So many beautiful bays and beaches to visit and to top it all off, what better way than to end your day with a drop or two of your fav tipple relaxing in the fabulous hot tub, which incidentally is the best we ever had, you wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing